Streamlined era content for TS2010?

CurlSnout

Greetings from Planet 10. I just received TS2010 and am a complete novice when it comes to using the Download Station. My primary interest is in locomotives and trainsets (passenger and/or freight) of the streamlined era - EMD F Units, E Units, Alco PAs. Also some of the more famous named passenger trains - the Superchief (ATSF), California Zephyr (CB&Q/D&RGW/WP), Empire Builder (GN), Hiawatha (MR), etc.

I am happy to learn-as-I-go with the DLS, but wonder if anyone might already know some useful search parameters to use in order to find content that has been built for, or is compatible with, TS2010. So far, most of my searches turn up zero results. Hard to believe this stuff doesn't exist somewhere in the Trainz universe. Can anyone offer help?

Thanks in advance,

cs

I am using TS2006 and most of what you are looking for is on the DLS or built in. However I am not sure it will all work or show up in TS2010. You have to tick all the boxes when searching.

Good Luck, tomurban

Have a look at my website, go down the bottom to Streamlined and there is a bunch of streamlined locos.

Try just putting the name of a particular item in the text box. Zephyr turns up a bunch of stuff, but oddly enough trying to add the Locomotive, Train Vehicle, or Rolling Stock category filters prevents them from showing up. (They show up as "misc" in the main window for some reason.)

This site may be down at the moment, but it's got a huge and categorized list of locomotives:
http://trainz.banal.net/catalog/catalog.html

You can also try the website DLS search, it sometimes works better then the 2010 CMP search:
http://www.auran.com/TRS2004/DLS.php