Union Pacific Screenshots Thread

lginc

Hi Folks:wave: , I'm a big UP fan, the route i am working on is based on UP's line that runs from Proviso Yard in Chicago to UP's North Chicago service center in Janesville WI(formerly CNW's "Harvard yard" ) . The route is not going to be 100% prototypical, but it doesnt matter much since i am only doing it for my own enjoyment;) .

Anyways, i'll be posting shots of it here, and since i'm i big UP fan, i would love to see your UP shots posted here too!:D Feel free to post shots of your UP engines(Diesel or Steam) , freight, or shots showcasing YOUR route(s) , just be sure to keep it all in the UP theme.

Constructive comments ARE welcome, Thank you for your participation! :wave:

lginc_20090917_0005.jpg

lginc_20090920_0027.jpg

lginc_20090920_0002.jpg

lginc_20090907_0062.jpg

Last edited:
Nice shots there my friend!
Rusty!!!:D :wave:

Thanks! , you know i'm fairly new to this, so i have a lot to learn and do, but i think i'm starting to get the hang of this;) .

I know your a fellow UP fan, Please feel free to post some of YOUR UP shots.
(Thanks again Rusty! )

Fred :wave: , THANK YOU!:)

applegathc, Thanks! , for posting all those Great UP shots!:D
BTW, could you Plese tell me if that ES is out yet? , i would totally love to get it!:D

Sweet shots there lginc....I will have to get some of my UP shots up when I gets home tonight..... :wave:

up es44ac

hello what happen to the up es44ac in the photo was this thing going to be released to the public thanks.

Being somewhat of an oasis in the middle of no where, the old service station and cafe was the only place around to get fuel, a bite to eat, and a cold beer. Not a bad spot to watch UP's double-headed Challengers fight the Hill either.

Scene from Sherman Hill, tweaked for my own amusement.

trainz2009-09-2014-19-12-23.jpg

trainz2009-09-2014-23-19-14.jpg

trainz2009-09-2014-33-12-62.jpg

WCL, Thanks!:) I cant wait to see your UP pics.

Sampug394, AWESOME night shot!:D