.
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 87

Thread: Standard Gauge Shay

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NY,
    Posts
    2,245
     

    Default Standard Gauge Shay

    I have been searching for a standard gauge shay type locomotive without success. Only narrow gauge versions show up. Does anyone know if a standard gauge version is available for Trainz and if so, where it can be found. A standard gauge climax would be great also. Thank you for your assistance and replies.

    Regards to all tomurban
    Last edited by tomurban; September 16th, 2009 at 12:29 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Galway,Ireland
    Posts
    200
     

    Default

    Try these I think on the DLS


    Cass Railroad Shay Tender #5 GC&E,<kuid:191774:5010>
    Cass Railroad Shay #5,<kuid:191774:500>
    user Name is ZapperJet
    Hope it will help
    John

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, pa, orwigsburg
    Posts
    3,816
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    That shay was never released outside of public beta.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States of America, VA, Richmond
    Posts
    3,027
     

    Default

    Right and I already had problems with the locomotive including the texture fading and I won't be taking any chances in 2009 like what happened in 2006 again! so be very careful when making a layout with a night sky or you could wind up with a problem! and that locomotive is a beta and still needs to be worked on before the official release.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States of America, California
    Posts
    1,865
     

    Default

    try here: http://www.trainzone.co.nz/steam.htm
    theres a standard gauge climax and heisler

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Traralgon
    Posts
    2,092
     

    Default Trainz Victoria

    COC Shay (Commerwealth Oil Corporation)

    Tom
    Acer Predator Helios 300 16gb ram, GTX1060 graphics on windows home 10
    TANE build 94916 TRS19 build 110491

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NY,
    Posts
    2,245
     

    Default

    Thank you all. The Climax is complete with no errors and shows up in rail yard. The heisler has some dependency errors and is missing pistons for TRAINZ 06 but it does show up in rail yard. A working Shay will turn up one of these days.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Washington, Tacoma
    Posts
    5,786
     

    Default

    The COC Shay doesn't seem to be anywhere on the internet so I put it in my storage. It's at https://home.comcast.net/~eng95/Comm...%20shay%20.cdp

    Bob

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NY,
    Posts
    2,245
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rweber95 View Post
    The COC Shay doesn't seem to be anywhere on the internet so I put it in my storage. It's at https://home.comcast.net/~eng95/Comm...%20shay%20.cdp

    Bob
    Thank Bob: I just downloaded it from that site and I will let you know how it turned out.

    Best regards, tom

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Virginia
    Posts
    1,156
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by westrain View Post
    Try these I think on the DLS


    Cass Railroad Shay Tender #5 GC&E,<kuid:191774:5010>
    Cass Railroad Shay #5,<kuid:191774:500>
    user Name is ZapperJet
    Hope it will help
    John

    Quote Originally Posted by jadebullet View Post
    That shay was never released outside of public beta.
    It is not on the DLS.

    Quote Originally Posted by UP5521 View Post
    Right and I already had problems with the locomotive including the texture fading and I won't be taking any chances in 2009 like what happened in 2006 again! so be very careful when making a layout with a night sky or you could wind up with a problem! and that locomotive is a beta and still needs to be worked on before the official release.
    I'm not working on Trainz projects anymore because I don't really have the time or interest. I'm afraid permanent beta is permanent beta.

    Various meshes of mine have gone to other homes, and I currently have a Std. gauge climax sitting somewhere between alpha and beta stages.

    Cheers,
    John

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NY,
    Posts
    2,245
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tomurban View Post
    Thank Bob: I just downloaded it from that site and I will let you know how it turned out.

    Best regards, tom
    To rweber95: Hi Bob: I installed the cdp files and had to fix some errors in dependencies for "06". Everything checks out now except for a missing "unknown location" dependency for the loco. It must be critical because the loco does not show up in rail yard, however the tender does show. The unknown kuid is 56561:55000. A google search did not find it. If you have it can you post it? Do you have a working version of this shay?

    As always, Many Thanks, tom

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    168
     

    Default Standard Guage Shay

    I do know that Slugsmasher is building a 40 tonner or thereabouts standard shay. Might want to give him a shout

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    United States of America, California
    Posts
    1,865
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whecsailorjr View Post
    I do know that Slugsmasher is building a 40 tonner or thereabouts standard shay. Might want to give him a shout
    you have spoken his name, you have summoned him .... its only a matter of time now...

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Washington, Tacoma
    Posts
    5,786
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by tomurban View Post
    To rweber95: Hi Bob: I installed the cdp files and had to fix some errors in dependencies for "06". Everything checks out now except for a missing "unknown location" dependency for the loco. It must be critical because the loco does not show up in rail yard, however the tender does show. The unknown kuid is 56561:55000. A google search did not find it. If you have it can you post it? Do you have a working version of this shay?

    As always, Many Thanks, tom
    BabyShayInterior,<kuid:56561:55000> is on the DLS. I built the .cdp from TRS2006 so there will probably be some errors in TS2009. I'll try it.

    Bob

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Upper Left Coast USA
    Posts
    391
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by NIARTcar View Post
    you have spoken his name, you have summoned him .... its only a matter of time now...
    BWAhaha

    http://forums.auran.com/trainz/showt...ferrerid=56661

    Someday.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •