Susquehanna (NYS&W) 1024x768

CincySouthernRwy

Trainz Jedi
Susquehanna (NYS&W) v1.0

I have been building the Susquehanna since late 2005. My intent is to offer a representative model of the line (NOT mile-for-mile) to cover as many time periods as possible, so compromises will be made. Several versions are planned, all building off of the base, version 1.0. Version 1.0 models the line as it operated from 1971-1986, only going as far west as Butler, NJ.

Some screenies...

NYSWBroadway2.jpg

Broadway Street station in Paterson, NJ.

RS2coalPompton4.jpg

Three RS2's lead an empty hopper train back toward the Pennsylvania mines through Pompton Lakes, NJ.

RS2coalPompton6.jpg

Headed toward the interchange with the Erie's Greenwood Lake branch. The second unit is lettered for subsidiary Wilkes-Barre & Eastern.

LNEcoalOakland.jpg

This delicate-looking bridge at Oakland, NJ, has carried double stacks and SD70M's.

During WWI, the USRA started routing Lehigh & New England coal trains down the NYS&W to dump their coal at the Edgwater coal pier. Typically a camelback 2-8-0 headed the train, probably one of the E-13's numbered in the 151-class. These would have been L&NE largest engines at the time, as the E-14's and F-1's were post-war. Here, Bill Klene's H-9s 2-8-0, with the green color changed to gray, mates with the tender from the USRA light Pacific to simulate an E-14.

LittleFerry2.jpg

The locomotive shops at Little Ferry, NJ.

NYSW93Hackensack.jpg

A H-25 class 2-8-0 passes Hackensack station with a local for the Lodi Branch. The station is a brick reskin of a Todd Hohlenkamp (sp?) structure. I hope I can get permission to release the reskin...

LodiGeeps4.jpg

Here is a local approaching the NJ Route 17 crossing (at least, the westbound lanes).