How to handle so many missing/unknows assets

diabloNL

I love TS2009 and I have seen so many nice routes to download. However, everything I download has so many missing/unknown assets that it's impossible to run them.

For example the Astorga - Benavente route made by valdecuna. On the screen shots it looks beautiful but I'm missing about 400 assets. Some assets I found but they are also missing assets for themself.

I have the idea that because I'm new to Trainz I have not a nicely gathered database and maybe many assets are not available anymore. I tried many tips on this forum trying to locate missing assets but many I couldn't find.

I'm really stuck here and don't know what I should do. My options/ideas are:

- Wait for the TEE edition and download routes that consist purely out of 2009 assets(which could take a long time).
- Buy Kuju Rail Simulator.
- Wait for MSTS 2.

Any tips or help is greatly appreciated.

Don't be discouraged...

Finding all the missing assets and broken/faulty items is what makes Trainz fun. The sense of accomplishment is very rewarding.
All kidding aside, you may have downloaded a route that had more than the usual number of missing/faulty items. Most do not, and if they do they are usually not noticeable, such as a missing object here and there. Sometimes, there are missing textures which are quite noticeable. Once you master the use of the content manager, these missing/faulty are easily found and corrected. The new CM v2.0 in TS2009 does more checking for these types of things so, you wind up with a route/simulator that will run more smoothly. However, nothing is perfect. Trainz, in my opinion, is the best. Like anything high performance, cars, wives, etc... they can be problematic until you get over the rough spots.;)

Hi diabloNL --

"I'm really stuck here and don't know what I should do. My options/ideas are:

- Wait for the TEE edition and download routes that consist purely out of 2009 assets(which could take a long time).