stations made with splines

beavi501

Hi I am having a go at creating a simple route but would like to create my own stations. This can be achieved using platform splines and other objects. However what i would like to know is if it is then possible to assign propertys to custom station ie. have them with passenger capabilities?

The passenger activity is in the track not the platform. It appears they are on the platform but all the scripting to control them is in the station track script.

so what is involved in setting a track script? Is it complicated?
I'm not a programmer but I'll lay odds that it is very involved. I think you would be reinventing the wheel. There are quite a few invisible stations, I use one called "invisible station 50m" because it is small and all the passengers are crowded into a small space, which suits my two-car trains and local stations with short platforms.
Mick Berg.

It proberly would be very involved. i was wondering because if you want to create a curved platform then you need to use splines but then have no passenger capabilities

As I said, use the AJS stations, the track section is just a couple of meters and the shape can be adjusted to whatever you need plus the height and passenger count can also be adjusted in the usual station properties way.
No scripting or technicalities to worry about.
There are many AJS items to choose from for making stations, do a search.:wave:

As I said, use the AJS stations, the track section is just a couple of meters and the shape can be adjusted to whatever you need plus the height and passenger count can also be adjusted in the usual station properties way.
No scripting or technicalities to worry about.
There are many AJS items to choose from for making stations, do a search.:wave:
I will try an AJS station on a new station I am making with curved platforms.
Thanks,
Mick Berg.