.
Page 195 of 208 FirstFirst ... 95145185193194195196197205 ... LastLast
Results 2,911 to 2,925 of 3119

Thread: UK Screenshots for Pre BR Blue. High resolution warning.

  1. #2911
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Yorkshire, York
    Posts
    3,186
     

    Default

    A3 "Merry Hampton" hauls a train north near North Grimston station.

    Merry Hampton at North Grimston TRS19 9.8.20 by A1 Northeastern, on Flickr
    MSI Gaming 9 ACK mobo-Intel i7 5960X-Samsung 970 Evo Pro 240GB M2 SSD-Nvidia RTX 2070 GPU-32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 2133Mhz DDR4 RAM

  2. #2912

    Default

    Do most of you have cameras setup on your routes?
    Please consider joining the British Train Sim Discord

    https://discord.gg/7tDJHpw

  3. #2913
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Yorkshire, York
    Posts
    3,186
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HotshotJimmy View Post
    Do most of you have cameras setup on your routes?
    I have a few set up from when I first started building my route 10 years ago but I don't use them much. I need to remove them and set them up afresh really.
    Here's the Malton Dodger pausing briefly at Burdale

    Malton Dodger at Burdale TRS19 10.8.20 by A1 Northeastern, on Flickr

    and being cheered on by a couple of schoolboys.

    Malton Dodger at Burdale (2) TRS19 10.8.20 by A1 Northeastern, on Flickr
    MSI Gaming 9 ACK mobo-Intel i7 5960X-Samsung 970 Evo Pro 240GB M2 SSD-Nvidia RTX 2070 GPU-32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 2133Mhz DDR4 RAM

  4. #2914
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,485
     

    Default

    I particularly like your second screenshot lewisner.

    Cameras? I've never been able to figure out how to set them up. Some of the routes I downloaded from the DLS that have become favorites of mine have them, but I hardly ever use them.
    Narcolepsy is not napping.



  5. #2915

    Default

    Ye I certainly haven't used them since TRS2004 days.



    Felt the goods train was a little too "stiff" being all mixed goods wagons. So mixed it up a little. There's some posh fella in Fellbeck who's having his new automobile delivered. Puh, the snobs. How dare they




    As for a touch of realism I'll look at setting up a timetable for the odd consist. Maybe a session or two based around you making good time on the hard work coal train or the lighter on its feet local passenger service. Being a minute late may end up with you being several minutes late at the end of your journey with how busy the route is.
    Please consider joining the British Train Sim Discord

    https://discord.gg/7tDJHpw

  6. #2916
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Yorkshire, York
    Posts
    3,186
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KotangaGirl View Post
    I particularly like your second screenshot lewisner.

    Cameras? I've never been able to figure out how to set them up. Some of the routes I downloaded from the DLS that have become favorites of mine have them, but I hardly ever use them.
    Thanks KotangaGirl I have a couple of videos of part of the route here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=evDhNozCaFQ&t=611s and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekZ5M-affjQ&t=26s and my photos of the actual line here https://www.flickr.com/photos/155871...57715182843483
    MSI Gaming 9 ACK mobo-Intel i7 5960X-Samsung 970 Evo Pro 240GB M2 SSD-Nvidia RTX 2070 GPU-32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 2133Mhz DDR4 RAM

  7. #2917
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,485
     

    Default

    Thanks for the video links. That is a big project you're working on. I have a weakness for Gresley tourist liveried coaches too, - or at least when I can pry myself out of the pre-grouping era that is.
    Sad to see the derelict station buildings in your photo album though.
    Narcolepsy is not napping.



  8. #2918

    Default

    What you using for capture Lewisner?
    Please consider joining the British Train Sim Discord

    https://discord.gg/7tDJHpw

  9. #2919
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Yorkshire, York
    Posts
    3,186
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HotshotJimmy View Post
    What you using for capture Lewisner?
    I used to use FRAPS but I found the results when played in Windows Media Player were horrible. Then I switched to Nvidia Shadowplay , which I use now, with equally horrible results. However I tried using the free software VLC Media Player and found that my videos played perfectly. So, Nvidia Shadowplay and VLC Media Player are a good combination.
    MSI Gaming 9 ACK mobo-Intel i7 5960X-Samsung 970 Evo Pro 240GB M2 SSD-Nvidia RTX 2070 GPU-32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 2133Mhz DDR4 RAM

  10. #2920

    Default

    God ye used to use FRAPS for Machinima several years back in the early days of Youtube. Might try Shadowplay in Trainz as i've used it in other games that support it.
    Please consider joining the British Train Sim Discord

    https://discord.gg/7tDJHpw

  11. #2921
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Yorkshire, York
    Posts
    3,186
     

    Default

    One of todays little jobs was to install grass or hedges along all the trackside fences. That's 40 MILES of fence ! On the way I bumped into a couple of my platelayers remedying a track fault on the Wharram S curve.

    Track Work At Wharram TRS19 12.8.20 by A1 Northeastern, on Flickr
    MSI Gaming 9 ACK mobo-Intel i7 5960X-Samsung 970 Evo Pro 240GB M2 SSD-Nvidia RTX 2070 GPU-32GB G.Skill Ripjaws 2133Mhz DDR4 RAM

  12. #2922
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Aldershot, Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    731
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by evilcrow View Post
    Re posts #2898 KotangaGirl, #2901 BOGIEMAN and #2902 klambert.
    Many thanks to you all for the compliments.

    "One for the road"



    Cheers, evilcrow
    Inspired by Evil Crow's pub theme I thought I'd do one of my own ...


    John and Ron discuss the particulars of a 'completely legit' transaction
    Last edited by klambert; August 12th, 2020 at 01:42 PM.

  13. #2923
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,485
     

    Default

    What a surprise KG actually has an early era BR layout. It's a very much modded copy of 'Middle Vales' by harcourt originally built back in TS2004 days. I wanted a change after finishing another project and I had a number of ex-LMS and constituent companies engines in early BR livery in my digital trainset box so after about three months work I ended up with a layout that's a lot of fun to operate.
    This is in TS2012 so if you don't like legacy layouts look away now.











    And a video that will steal away 11 minutes of your life can be found here https://youtu.be/qSew6x9W8j8
    Unfortunately I had to cut the video short at the end because the AI driver cleverly did a SPAD past the overbridge.
    Last edited by KotangaGirl; August 13th, 2020 at 03:39 AM. Reason: replaced a picture
    Narcolepsy is not napping.



  14. #2924

    Default

    Woah, slow down there cowgirl, BR? You? I jest of course. On a serious point you have a Garrett? And do you knownthe origins of that lovely loco and the brake van?
    Please consider joining the British Train Sim Discord

    https://discord.gg/7tDJHpw

  15. #2925
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,485
     

    Default

    Yes this is my one BR layout because I have a not so secret liking for the early BR era. It's a good layout for running long coal trains on and as well as the Garratts I have a WD 2-10-0 and WD 2-8-0's as well.
    The Garratt and the brake van are payware by Paulz Trainz and are quite old models now, but as you can see they don't look bad for their age. There's a few ex-WD steel wagons in the coal train and they are by Paulz Trainz as well. My Garratts, - I have four in all, - are modernised a bit with later sound and engine spec files and they run very well. For such large engines they are controllable down to a crawl and they will pull anything. The coal train in the screenshots is just under 50 wagons (forgot exactly how many) and even though the Garratts can move more than that anymore than 50 and the train won't fit in any of the loops or sidings.

    Now I'm in the mood for running trains on this layout I'll post a few more screenshots later on.
    Last edited by KotangaGirl; August 13th, 2020 at 05:28 AM. Reason: more to say
    Narcolepsy is not napping.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •