DLS Download Time

SubDude

Hi Folks,

I am brand new here. I'm in Colorado USA and got TRS2006 for Christmas (at my request). So I am new to all of this stuff. I'm a computer/Systems guy by trade, so have it installed and been through a Lot of routes, tutorials, etc. and flat loving this thing.

I have a lot of questions, but my first one is How long should the downloads take?

I have fired up the CMP, found a Route/Section item to download. It is in the Download Helper action menu and have started the download. But it is taking forever. It is a 106MB+ file, getting 13KBps DL speed and should take 2.3+ hours. Is that correct?

My Big Question/Concern is - Is there any way to track the download progress? There does not appear to be a progress 'Thermometer' bar displayed - I have no idea what the status of this download is. I have bagged it a couple of times and did other things, but on resumption - it does appear to be continuing on its dowload way. (I have ZoneAlarm Firewall installed which presents an Up/Down indicator)

I do have a FCT, but have not activated it yet until I get a better handle on this download business, and what the Heck I'm doing.

So, bottom line - anyway to track the completion of the download?

Thanks to all in advance -
Rick (or should I say SubDude :))

In CMP, you see that blue bar that moves across over the name of the asset? That's the progress for that asset. As for it in all, the more it goes down list / the closer it gets to the bottom, the more progress it has made with downloading it all.

Downloading content is by default limited to 4KBPS. Getting an FCT makes the speed unlimited, and gets rid of the 100MB a day limit.

Cheers and welcome to the wonderful world of Trainz! :wave::cool:

Thanks

Lo_Poly -

Thanks so much for the quick reply. Now I see it and it makes perfect sense.