.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Thread: Trainz Railroad Simulator 2019 last Suggestion

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    7
     

    Thumbs up Trainz Railroad Simulator 2019 last Suggestion

    If You are a Administrator Or a Moderator of trainz Please Update the Train Signal on Trainz 2019 and Trains 2022 we Need to have like if we Want the Signal to be On or off I will like my SIgnal to be off into a Train Comes So i hope The Owner added the On or off for Signal and why doing that Before a Train come You Can Set the Signal up like if you want it to turn On Green first Or Turn on Yellow first before Green Or you Can Set it where You Can let the Signal Turn on Red first and Go Green and After the Train Pass the Signal will go off,
    So i hope this Can Be Added to Trainz 2019 and Trainz 2022
    Last edited by Railcam.trainstream; December 1st, 2022 at 01:05 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Swansea, Wales.
    Posts
    112
     

    Default

    What a load of
    Last edited by johnarran; December 1st, 2022 at 01:26 PM.
    Modelling the railways of South & West Wales.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    32,712
     

    Default

    What exactly are you talking about?

    It doesn't help that you've got a huge run-on sentence that's bold text making that difficult to read.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    Trainz-PLUS: 117669

  4. #4

    Default

    I suspect this is a Bot.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    32,712
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryReggae View Post
    I suspect this is a Bot.
    If that's the case, the logic needs a bit of work because it speaks like a politician.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    Trainz-PLUS: 117669

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Murrysville
    Posts
    4,501
     

    Default

    It is the intent of the message that counts. The grammatical put-downs added nothing to the proposed need. Answer the questions from people who do not have a strong formal education. We are all equals here.
    Dick near Pittsburgh, Pa., i7-- 4.0ghz, 16gb memory, RTX3070 8gb video card. 117009 117669.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    279
     

    Default

    And please register your Trainz Product otherwise we’ll report it as a spam or piracy.

    All in the respects of being together. #COVIDSafe.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    9,654
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    To answer the original question, if I understand it correctly, the ability to do what is requested is already built into TRS19, TRS22 and most older versions of Trainz.

    If you want a signal to operate in a way that is different to normal then there are Session Rules and Driver Commands that will do this. Unfortunately, the original poster does not give enough information to give a more specific answer.
    Development: Trainz Plus - b119450
    Testing: Trainz Plus beta - b119450
    GTX1050Ti, RTX3060Ti and RTX3050Ti, Win 10 & 11

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, California, Burbank
    Posts
    2,764
    Blog Entries
    6
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by boleyd View Post
    It is the intent of the message that counts. The grammatical put-downs added nothing to the proposed need. Answer the questions from people who do not have a strong formal education. We are all equals here.
    It is impossible to answer when one does not understand the question.

    A writers lack of education has no bearing on my ability to comprehend gibberish.

    There is ample evidence that we are all not, in fact, equal.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    7
     

    Default Now What Just a Minute

    Quote Originally Posted by lspdyiu View Post
    And please register your Trainz Product otherwise we’ll report it as a spam or piracy.
    I'm all Ready Register Also If you think your Going to Threadin Me You Are Talking to the Wrong Person I'm just Asking the Administrator's and the Moderator's To Update The RailSignal to be off into a train is Coming and here You Go Trying To Threadin People if this happen again i'm just going to blocked you
    You not going to Report me because if you do i'm Going to Contact the Trainz Team to banned Your Account. Please STOP!!!

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Beaver Pennsylvania
    Posts
    900
     

    Default

    Time to wake up. What is Threadin???
    TRS22+ 119450
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    9,654
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Railcam, the fact that no-one else has reported this problem would indicate to me that the problem is most likely with your particular setup (either with Trainz install, OS or both) OR that you have a misunderstanding on how signals work. Since you have not identified which signals are at fault and how you are using them then it is impossible to provide a solution to your problem.

    In my previous post I suggested that there are Session Rules and Driver Commands provided in Trainz that will control signals.
    Development: Trainz Plus - b119450
    Testing: Trainz Plus beta - b119450
    GTX1050Ti, RTX3060Ti and RTX3050Ti, Win 10 & 11

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2022
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    7
     

    Default Safetran Signals

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    Railcam, the fact that no-one else has reported this problem would indicate to me that the problem is most likely with your particular setup (either with Trainz install, OS or both) OR that you have a misunderstanding on how signals work. Since you have not identified which signals are at fault and how you are using them then it is impossible to provide a solution to your problem.

    In my previous post I suggested that there are Session Rules and Driver Commands provided in Trainz that will control signals.
    I'm Sorry for Getting Mad but I do not have the Trainz sim2019 Yet but You can help me with the Safetran Signals and Show Me how Can i keep My Signals off into a Train come I'm going to Have safetran signals How to keep the Safetran Signals off into a train Come?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,838
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Railcam.trainstream View Post
    I'm Sorry for Getting Mad but I do not have the Trainz sim2019 Yet but You can help me with the Safetran Signals and Show Me how Can i keep My Signals off into a Train come I'm going to Have safetran signals How to keep the Safetran Signals off into a train Come?
    From what I can tell, he wants the signal to not light up until a train is at the signal.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    9,654
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    It would also help if we knew what version of Trainz you are using? TRS2009, TRS2010, TRS12, TANE, etc.
    Development: Trainz Plus - b119450
    Testing: Trainz Plus beta - b119450
    GTX1050Ti, RTX3060Ti and RTX3050Ti, Win 10 & 11

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •