Extremely Frustrated

perrybucsdad

I am new to Tranz, and I am extremely frustrated by hug buggy the software seems, specifically the DLC's. I have a number of sessions that I paid for that just don't work. One I just paid $20 for as I can't seen to do much with the basic system. I have both Trainz 2022 and Trains 2019 plus a First Class Ticket.

Take for example, when I load up "Fall harvest - Nebraska" in T22, here is what I see (see image). I don't see any faults for the route in My Content, but I have so many of these routes/sessions that just start with some BS like this where no driver is available to be selected and no train is selected.

I had the same issue with another route and I filed a technical support ticket and the answer was basically yep, we know about that but we don't have a fix for you.

Do any of you know what to do? I am so frustrated by this I don't know what to do.

Sorry, I wanted to post the image, but it won't let me for some reason... says my message is too long.

Because Trainz is constantly evolving, my advice would be to use the route in the version of Trainz it was released in and intended for. That way it is almost guaranteed to work properly. Fall Harvest Nebraska was released in TANE and should be used in that version. There have been many changes to the way Trainz works between TANE and TRS22.
For images, upload the image to the Trainz Gallery and then follow the intructions for posting screensots, found at the top of the screenshots thread.
cheers

Thanks grazlash.... I guess I am so used to using Flight Simulator since the 1980s that I just expect these things to work. I find it amazing they sell stuff that doesn't support their latest version.

So how can I get this to work in TRS19? I thought I only have to buy things once, but when I open TRS19 up and look at the Content Store, it says I have to pay for it (yes, I am logged in with the same user account that TRS22 uses).

perry --

Can I make a couple of suggestions?