.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Wait for trigger v2

  1. #1

    Default Wait for trigger v2

    Hi,

    This post is for G.M.

    I’d rather contact you through PM, but apparently your inbox is full.

    I have a question about the driver command you created.

    Is there a maximum number of vehicles beyond which the command no longer works (this is unfortunately the case with the Auran command) ?

    Thank you in advance for your answer.

    Cheers.
    @micalement,

    Antoine.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,506
     

    Default

    Allo Antoine, yes its limited to about 5300 entries in the menu (can be easy expanded)

    The built-in n3v command already times out at maybe 1000
    smart scripter Mika is investigating, why the n3v version times out with async search
    i also daily visit the Trainz Discord server if inbox is full
    greetings GM

  3. #3

    Default

    So if I have 72 locos on the map, your driver command should work normally. Can you confirm that ?
    @micalement,

    Antoine.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,506
     

    Default

    its the combi of triggers and loco, but if you run out let me know and i will adjust it
    its a compromise between time/workable

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    2,104
     

    Default

    What it the asset kud number, I cannot find it. I used the built-in one till it broke. I really need this one.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,506
     

    Default

    Made this in januari 2021, because the n3v one times/greys out, still waiting for them to repair it
    wait for trigger v2

    kuid is <kuid:99999:80001> Wait For Trigger v2
    it's another command in your driver command list
    Last edited by G.M.; October 5th, 2022 at 06:02 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    40
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    I refer to my earlier post regarding the Wait For Trigger greying out. I did try the Wait For Trigger V2 but still had the same problem with it greying out on my large layouts but not on the smaller layouts. I get the impression from your comments that it gets back to the number of triggers and locos already existing on the layout. I have stacks of triggers mainly Horn triggers. I hope that the problem is eventually overcome as I really would like to use this function.
    in
    I also mentioned in my post about what happened to the thunder and lightning in the storm weather setting. The thunder is there, I just couldn't hear it above the noise of the diesel loco I was running at the time. Didn't notice any lightning, however. Cheers

    Cheers.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    2,104
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by G.M. View Post
    Made this in januari 2021, because the n3v one times/greys out, still waiting for them to repair it
    wait for trigger v2

    kuid is <kuid:99999:80001> Wait For Trigger v2
    it's another command in your driver command list
    I can not find this on the DL. If I use it in my session and release it. it will be listed as unknown.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by G.M. View Post
    its the combi of triggers and loco, but if you run out let me know and i will adjust it
    its a compromise between time/workable
    So I'm wondering if it's possible to extend to the limit. That way, the rule could work much more broadly.

    Cheers.
    @micalement,

    Antoine.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,506
     

    Default

    Made a version without restrictions in trigger or loco count
    Triggers need to be named unique, FI London to Lille it somehow does not work


    I cannot upload it to the DLS because it uses older script functions,
    that are now declared obsolete by n3v, but just work fine for me.
    Let's hope(read demand) n3v will repair their own built-in command


    Wait for Trigger v2u

    kuid is the same, delete old, install the new version
    enjoy and greetings GM

  11. #11

    Default

    Thank you so much. GM you’re always so fast!
    Greetings
    @micalement,

    Antoine.

  12. #12

    Default

    Deleted. Sorry.
    @micalement,

    Antoine.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,506
     

    Default

    Even though this is of course a temp solution (till n3v fixes its built-in)
    it is handy if people that try it, report on which routes it works and which routes it don't


    the Wait for Trigger v2 was downloaded 116x
    the Wait for Trigger v2u, 11x

  14. #14

    Default

    I downloaded WFT v2u. It's fully functional. However, I noted that the trigger name should not exceed a certain number of characters (e.g. "DEPARTCOUPLAGE" does not work).
    Hence my question: how many characters are allowed by your script ?
    Thank you.
    @micalement,

    Antoine.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,506
     

    Default

    Did a test for you Antoine
    -made a trigger called DepartCouplageTest
    -added Wait for Trigger v2u
    -see the result


    click to enlarge

    What happens in the menu building of the command
    in one string is a text, we get <name of trigger>+<name of loco>
    that gets send to the schedule and split again, so once again it's the combi of both names
    there is no limit set, and if there is Trainz does that, sadly no workaround that I know of
    I run into limitations all the time the last 18 year :-)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •