.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Question RE: Scripting

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Tennessee
    Posts
    211
     

    Default Question RE: Scripting

    Not sure if this is the right place for the question. The Dev forum seems to be pretty dead - no recent entries.

    Is there a config file or GS command like trigger_radius? I'm looking to set the default trigger radius on some track objects.

    TIA,
    Chili

    ASUS 970 Pro MB w/AMD FX-8370
    NVIDIA GTX-1060 6GB (OC)
    G.Skill DDR3 2400 Memory 32 GBs
    Trainz Build: 111951, 114800, 117009

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, QLD, Pimpama
    Posts
    9,283
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    See https://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/...r%22_Container that defines the trigger radius. If you wanted something special to happen, such as some animation, then you probably need a script. There is a good demo of that in Andi Smith's tutorial. https://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/...ng_Animations.

    Paul


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,421
     

    Default

    hi Chili, the standard trigger, you can set the radius, select it and have the advanced tab open,
    here you can grab and set it


    in track objects you can find trigger radius in the config
    Last edited by G.M.; May 26th, 2022 at 06:38 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Tennessee
    Posts
    211
     

    Default

    Yes, I know how to manually set the radius on all triggers (track markers, track direction, turnouts, et al). I'm asking if there's a way to automatically set the radius in the config file or a gs script.

    ASUS 970 Pro MB w/AMD FX-8370
    NVIDIA GTX-1060 6GB (OC)
    G.Skill DDR3 2400 Memory 32 GBs
    Trainz Build: 111951, 114800, 117009

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Tennessee
    Posts
    211
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pcas1986 View Post
    See https://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/...r%22_Container that defines the trigger radius. If you wanted something special to happen, such as some animation, then you probably need a script. There is a good demo of that in Andi Smith's tutorial. https://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/...ng_Animations.
    Thanks Paul. The "radius" setting looks like it just might do it. I'll check it out. Much appreciated.

    ASUS 970 Pro MB w/AMD FX-8370
    NVIDIA GTX-1060 6GB (OC)
    G.Skill DDR3 2400 Memory 32 GBs
    Trainz Build: 111951, 114800, 117009

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA Florida, Illinois and Virginia
    Posts
    1,460
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    The tag 'radius' is not accesable from asset type KIND Scenery

    The asset <kuid:-1:6132> Trigger build 4.6 uses a script /Trackmark.gs, which I can't find anywhere, but if you modified that it may make the change, but that may cause havoc in the game, maybe that's why it's hidden. I think your stuck manually changing the radius's.
    If it's not broke, don't fix it.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Tennessee
    Posts
    211
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Christopher824 View Post
    The tag 'radius' is not accesable from asset type KIND Scenery
    Mainly what I wanted to change was Whistle signs:

    <kuid:324956:101483> Whistle Sign W w/Horn Seq (L) V2
    <kuid:324956:101482> Whistle Sign W w/Horn Seq V2
    <kuid:324956:100181> Xing Ahead X Sign w/horn sequencer
    <kuid:324956:100183> Xing Ahead X Sign w/horn sequencer (L)

    These aren't Scenery as far as I know. They are kind mospeedboard, category class WS.

    But you're right, I'm probably stuck with manually changing 100s of whistle signs on a big map.

    ASUS 970 Pro MB w/AMD FX-8370
    NVIDIA GTX-1060 6GB (OC)
    G.Skill DDR3 2400 Memory 32 GBs
    Trainz Build: 111951, 114800, 117009

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •