Can someone explain this?

rhban

I'm new to trs19 (build 116960), but something inexplicable has happened: my water level is supposed to be 0.00, and, as I have discovered, land needs to be at least 4 above water level to be certain of showing. So, having started with some very high ground for the bridge, I was adding some land at a height of 5 at the shoreline, when some of it started showing as water. Using the "no water" tool had no effect, so I tried making the land higher, but it had to be at least 15 to hide the water which seemed pretty silly. Then I looked at it from water level (see screen shot):
Screen_Shot_2022-05-10_at_10.19.29_am.png

I'm not at all clear on how this happened and even less clear on how to fix it

Water is a little bit different in TS22. Adding water will add it to a effects layer and add it everywhere on the route, it can then be manipulated like terrian raising, lowering, etc. If your working on a older layout (one that has had water added before this) they dont seem to interact well together. Not sure on any solution.

Very hard to see what's going on in such a tiny screenshot. Trainz water in recent editions is no longer a universally flat plane, it has the ability to have different heights at different places and still be connected. It's kind of like a spline. Would this explain what you're seeing? Maybe you need to go over it all, resetting the water height until it's a constant level everywhere.

Water is a little bit different in TS22. Adding water will add it to a effects layer and add it everywhere on the route, it can then be manipulated like terrian raising, lowering, etc. If your working on a older layout (one that has had water added before this) they dont seem to interact well together. Not sure on any solution.