Problems with 'West to Denver' route

olblucat

On a Mac 2020-27 maxed out!
Being a beginner here, I am having a problem with Red signals just before a rule icon. In 'West bound,I can pick up full cars and reverse at the wye. When reaching the main track, the rule icon says proceed but the signal light is red just before it so I continually crash at that point! The same with 'Eastbound. I get to Denver and am ready to enter wye. Icon says proceed but red light just before crashes. Have waited five minutes but no changes!?
What am I missing.

On a second note, I just ignore the 62 MPH limit and follow the yellow speed signs at each 62 speed location!

Mick

The route is still in beta for TRS22. These are known bugs that need to be worked out with the sessions and the route.

I found that I needed to check the points (switches) were set for the intended route.
They're not always set automatically/correctly.

if you hover the mouse pointer over the signal, you’ll get a short message why it’s red. There may be another train using the junction.
I’m progressing towards Denver - currently at the land slip, so I’ll keep an eye out.

Colin

As for the red light... you mention "reverse at the wye." Try changing the logical direction of the loco. I have had times when signals would not act right when going "in reverse" but if "going forward" they worked as expected. In other words, set logical direction so even if loco is is going reverse it's going "forward" using the controls.

The "62 MPH limit" was fixed in last update I have, but not red lights. There is a new build I have not downloaded yet.

As you approach Denver, you need to turn the train on the "Y".

As I reversed toward the change direction symbol, I encountered signal 209886 - this shows red. The two junctions beyond it are correctly aligned, and the objective is beyond the red signal.
Hovering on the signal shows "Train in block has not cleared this path".