.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 49

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 117464 now available

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    9,047
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    1. Have you checked out MPS recently? (And if not, what has been the main thing stopping you?)
    2. What was your overall impression?
    3. What do we need to do to get more people participating in the the MPS testing?
    I have been hesitant to respond to this post because I have never even used Multiplayer in Driver, let alone in Surveyor.

    I do like the idea of MPS and can see that there will be users who will find it extremely useful as well as a time saver, an assessment that is based purely on my understanding of what it does! I participated in a route building collaboration with another user about 5-6 years ago and it would have been useful then but before that, and since, I have been a sole developer.

    It would be helpful if you could put together a video tutorial on how it works, how to set it up, its pros and (most importantly) its cons.

    My thoughts.
    Development: Trainz Plus - b117699, Win 10, 16GB, RTX 3060Ti
    Testing: Trainz Plus beta - b117669, Win 11, 16GB, RTX 3050Ti

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Russian Federation, Samara
    Posts
    110
     

    Default

    Tony, most games have a separate slider to adjust how far trees are drawn. The more you move it to the left, the earlier the LODs switch. And you can adjust the adequate switching distance of the LODs. Can we add this to the game?
    ID пользователя Trainz: 490185
    TRS22 / Trainz-PLUS: 117669

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,374
     

    Default

    We do. In Video Settings > Tree Detail.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Russian Federation, Samara
    Posts
    110
     

    Default

    So I'm talking about switching lods, and not about the quality of the trees
    ID пользователя Trainz: 490185
    TRS22 / Trainz-PLUS: 117669

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,374
     

    Default

    The Tree Detail slider move the transition for the LODs closer or further away.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Russian Federation, Samara
    Posts
    110
     

    Default

    Tony Is it possible to make a high-quality beam from a spotlight at the game level at night? Because the one we did as alpha in Trainz 12 looks terrible right now
    ID пользователя Trainz: 490185
    TRS22 / Trainz-PLUS: 117669

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Washington, Seattle
    Posts
    3,415
     

    Default

    Minor issue, not related to MP at all...

    The error-checking for unused files may not be parsing .lm.txt files?

    Of course, it's entirely possible I messed something up, as well
    Asset is on the DLS.

    Edit: also looks like it has problems with the low lod for the old mesh-reducing track - see <kuid2:124060:32066:1> on the DLS. Not sure that's a priority, though

    Thanks!
    Curtis
    Last edited by Pencil42; April 30th, 2022 at 02:42 PM.

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, QLD, Pimpama
    Posts
    9,283
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pencil42 View Post
    Minor issue, not related to MP at all...

    The error-checking for unused files may not be parsing .lm.txt files?

    Of course, it's entirely possible I messed something up, as well
    Asset is on the DLS.
    ...
    I'm getting the same warnings and it does look as if the lm.txt files are not being checked.

    Paul


  9. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    17,671
     

    Default

    Same problem here seems to be mostly on newer assets with lm.txt
    Malc


  10. #40
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Beaver Pennsylvania
    Posts
    810
     

    Default

    When I do a rebuild of database I see this a lot. How can things be unused?
    TRS22+ 117669
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    640
     

    Default

    I've started getting CTD's in this build when I am in 'Driver' watching with the lineside camera. Not experienced this before.
    I'm also having trouble with 'atilbrut' couple commands where the driver is not seeing the vehicle it is coupling with and derails when it comes into contact.
    I'm also having trouble with drivers 'not seeing' an industry and driving straight past.

    All of these symptom's are new to this build.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    9,047
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Started up my Trainz+ beta build 117464 and up comes another patch update to 117513. Downloaded, installed and DBR'ed in record time.
    Development: Trainz Plus - b117699, Win 10, 16GB, RTX 3060Ti
    Testing: Trainz Plus beta - b117669, Win 11, 16GB, RTX 3050Ti

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,484
     

    Default

    pware
    Started up my Trainz+ beta build 117464 and up comes another patch update to 117513. Downloaded, installed and DBR'ed in record time.
    Same here. Looks good so far...
    Presume mostly a MPS set of fixes, but will wait for Tony's post for more up to date information/ changelists.

    Tony_Hilliam (From Discord MPS General Chat today)
    • thilliam — Today at 16:28

      New TRS22 Beta server is up. Supported builds:117504 - Simc TRS22 Retail PC - (patch from 117442 using TRS22 Beta patch stream)117513 - Simc Trainz Plus PC - (patch from 117464 using Trainz Plus Beta patch stream)117510 - Steam TRS22 PC - (auto patch)
    Last edited by PC_Ace; May 2nd, 2022 at 06:14 AM.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,748
     

    Default

    Command "prebuild" doesn't work anymore in Build 117513 (no data changes versus previous version). Ran it several times, it always gets stuck there (I let it run for 1 hour):



  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,484
     

    Default

    HPL - My 'prebuild' command in TrainzUtil worked properly as normal in new patch build 117513. (Completed quickly in under 4 minutes).
    Suggest try an Extended Database Repair to discover what asset is causing your issue above.
    Mine showed 22 errors - all of which were previously known - relating to sundry Carz and obsoleted packaged assets. None are show-stoppers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •