.
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Cannot download my own route from the Download Station!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,572
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default Cannot download my own route from the Download Station!

    I'm trying to download the updated version of 'Atlantic Coast Railway', <KUID2:289739:100283:1>, but I keep getting these same errors every time I try to download it via Content Manager:
    - <kuid2:289739:100283:1> : Unable to search asset <kuid2:289739:100283:1>. Asset removed from the Download Station..
    - <NULL> : Unable to open CDP file 'E:/userdata/cache/internet/ibgrakn276.cdp' for reading
    I looked on the Download Station and it is there, uploaded on 30th November 2020, so how do I download it?
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    8,905
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Downloading from DLS now. No error messages (so far).

    My CM lists its upload date as 1 December, not 30 Nov.
    Development: Trainz Plus - b117092, Win 10, 16GB, RTX 3060Ti
    Testing: Trainz Plus - b117540, Win 11, 16GB, RTX 3050Ti

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,572
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    Downloading from DLS now. No error messages (so far).

    My CM lists its upload date as 1 December, not 30 Nov.
    That's what the white pages list its upload date as.
    EDIT: Just tried downloading again and got the same two errors.
    EDIT 2: When I select 'Download This Version' I get only the second error I listed:
    - <NULL> : Unable to open CDP file 'E:/userdata/cache/internet/ibgrakn276.cdp' for reading
    So, it seems that this file is keeping from downloading the route. Would deleting this .cdp file let me download the route?
    Last edited by jordon412; January 22nd, 2022 at 06:48 PM.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    8,905
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    A few obvious (and possibly stupid) questions.

    Is there enough space on your Drive E:?
    Do you have administrator rights to Drive E:?
    Development: Trainz Plus - b117092, Win 10, 16GB, RTX 3060Ti
    Testing: Trainz Plus - b117540, Win 11, 16GB, RTX 3050Ti

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    31,493
     

    Default

    Go to your E:/userdata/cache/internet/

    Delete the contents of the folder and try again.

    This issue comes up periodically.

    Empty your recycle bin too.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  6. #6

    Default

    Is it listed in CM and open for edit?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    8,905
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Install complete - it took a while. A lot of warnings during the install - all about .tga files. I did get a final error message but it froze my system. Not certain if the route, Trainz Plus or streaming the Bengals - Titans game was to blame.

    After using Task Manager to terminate Trainz Plus the route is reporting no errors, but there are 3 dependencies labelled as "Third Party".

    <kuid:289739:100737> Atlantic Coast Rambler Baggage Car Commissary Emporium 2001
    <kuid:289739:100735> Atlantic Coast Rambler Diner Turtle River 3001
    <kuid:289739:100736> Atlantic Coast Rambler Observation Oglethorpe Bay 4001

    Route loads into Surveyor OK.
    Development: Trainz Plus - b117092, Win 10, 16GB, RTX 3060Ti
    Testing: Trainz Plus - b117540, Win 11, 16GB, RTX 3050Ti

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,572
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    Install complete - it took a while. A lot of warnings during the install - all about .tga files. I did get a final error message but it froze my system. Not certain if the route, Trainz Plus or streaming the Bengals - Titans game was to blame.

    After using Task Manager to terminate Trainz Plus the route is reporting no errors, but there are 3 dependencies labelled as "Third Party".

    <kuid:289739:100737> Atlantic Coast Rambler Baggage Car Commissary Emporium 2001
    <kuid:289739:100735> Atlantic Coast Rambler Diner Turtle River 3001
    <kuid:289739:100736> Atlantic Coast Rambler Observation Oglethorpe Bay 4001

    Route loads into Surveyor OK.
    They're labeled 'Third Party' because they need to be repaired by the CRG because they don't have thumbnails, otherwise they're nothing wrong with them. Also, I've got 4 complete consists on the DLS if you're interested, a Day Out With Thomas (DOWT) consist, an Atlantic Coast Rambler Excursion consist, a charter photo freight, and a Florida East Coast excursion consist.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,572
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    Install complete - it took a while. A lot of warnings during the install - all about .tga files. I did get a final error message but it froze my system. Not certain if the route, Trainz Plus or streaming the Bengals - Titans game was to blame.
    I used a lot of MSGSapper's TRS19 content, which is designed with PBR in mind.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,572
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    Go to your E:/userdata/cache/internet/

    Delete the contents of the folder and try again.

    This issue comes up periodically.

    Empty your recycle bin too.
    Did this, went to download it again, and still getting the same two errors.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    31,493
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jordon412 View Post
    Did this, went to download it again, and still getting the same two errors.
    Can you download anything else?

    How much free space is on your hard drive?

    Did you have any crashes?

    Try running a DBR and try again.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,572
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    Can you download anything else?

    How much free space is on your hard drive?

    Did you have any crashes?

    Try running a DBR and try again.
    I've got 3TB out of 3.6TB free on my external hard drive that TRS19 is on, and I did a DBR last night, but it was midnight, and I didn't try downloading again. I tried it this morning and it downloaded just fine.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,701
     

    Default

    I had the same problem last night with another Trainzer, are you downloading in game or using CM?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    5,572
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grazlash View Post
    I had the same problem last night with another Trainzer, are you downloading in game or using CM?
    I'm using CM.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,701
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jordon412 View Post
    I'm using CM.
    The person trying to download one of my routes was getting the same message with the in game downloader. Perhaps it is is a problem with the DLS server

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •