.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 42

Thread: Trainz Plus RC 116199 > 116233 Now Available

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,283
     

    Default Trainz Plus RC 116199 > 116233 Now Available

    Trainz Plus 114800 to Trainz Plus Release Candidate 116199 (PC) - Trainz Plus Beta stream
    Trainz Plus Release Candidate 116069 to Trainz Plus Release Candidate 116199 (PC) - Trainz Plus Beta stream

    UPDATE: A 2nd patch 116199 to 116233 has been released to fix S20 Palettes being able to be moved and undocked.

    Trainz Plus Release Candidate 116175 - update to come shortly (Mac

    Changelist:

    • Driver AI fix (industries correctly recognised when pathing)
    • Fix for various session freezes (or failure to load fully)
    • Fix for 1-2 second pauses in Driver mode (machine specific)
    • Hidden layers now correctly allow selection of non-hidden items
    • Rotation of objects via 'Info' palette now rotates only the correct axis
    • Free Move tool now active when switching to S20
    • Can now move the compass while moving selected items


    Known issues (fixes coming in future updates):

    • Certain Fine Adjustment movements cannot be done with the mouse (can be done using the Info tool)
    • Mouse cursor can get stuck in "drag" mode when undocking palettes
    • Marquee tool cannot raise
    • There is a missing dependency from West from Denver.
    • New Apply Gradient Tool appears in the contextual menu but not yet working correctly.
    • S20 Scrapbook painting is very slow on large maps.
    • Fine adjustment tool moves arrow on fixed track and not the fixed track.
    • Remove from Picklist doesn't trigger list refresh.
    • Tidewater trackwork requires updating.
    • Session layer issues where session layer trains have been moved to a different layer or hidden. (This affects SnC and Mojave and most likely other DLC from that era.)
      This issue also possibly explains reports of missing session layer trains.
      NOTE: The fix for this is wide reaching and therefore is being held back after this Trainz Plus official release.
      We will release a new Trainz Plus beta so that this can undergo broader testing.


    Reporting any issues:
    If you have had a problem in the past and it still occurs, or if you find a new issue, please submit a detailed Trainz Bug Report
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; January 21st, 2022 at 02:46 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,393
     

    Default

    This is not good
    Surveyor 2 windows cannot be undocked somehow, even try moving them is near impossible
    how can i go back to previous?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,283
     

    Default

    Thanks for the heads up. Added to the list of known issues. Workaround for now - don't undock any palettes. (If you really need to move them, you can try resizing the window. Far from ideal and of course this bug will be addressed asap).

    How do you go back? Just use your previous install you kept in a safe place.

    If you don't have one, then redownload from Trainz Plus and patch to whichever build you want.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; January 20th, 2022 at 09:38 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,393
     

    Default

    It's ok Tony, I leave it all docked for now
    TRS22 will be good :-)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    31,493
     

    Default

    All patched and doing a DBR right now.

    It's a good thing I've got my pallets all arranged how I like them for now.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    1,155
     

    Default

    I am a little bit irritated.
    I have two separated installations. One with the launcher screen „Trainz Railroad Simulator 2019 Launcher““TRAINZ+“, build 114800, and the other „Trainz Railroad Simulator 2022 Launcher“ „TRAINZ+“, build 116199.

    There is no update shown from build 114800 to build 116199. But if so, would I get TRS22 as a result?

    Regards
    Swordfish

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,701
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Swordfish View Post
    I am a little bit irritated.
    I have two separated installations. One with the launcher screen „Trainz Railroad Simulator 2019 Launcher““TRAINZ+“, build 114800, and the other „Trainz Railroad Simulator 2022 Launcher“ „TRAINZ+“, build 116199.

    There is no update shown from build 114800 to build 116199. But if so, would I get TRS22 as a result?

    Regards
    Swordfish
    If you want your 114800 install to remain as TRS19, just change the update stream to TRS19 Platinum. If not, a Trainz+ stream will take you to TRS22

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,283
     

    Default

    To try and clarify furhter.

    For anyone with Trainz Plus (so that means Trainz Plus or Gold Class members) you have a choice of which version to patch to.

    You can install and both versions at one time but you MUST have one local data folder per install. Having two builds pointing to the same content will result in a db repair every time you start up and is highly likely to cause issues.

    114800 to 116199 using Trainz Plus Beta streams will get you to TRS22 which will include S20 and the Trainz Plus branding (since the latest version is always Trainz Plus).

    114800 to 116009 using TRS19 Beta or TRS19 PE Beta streams will get you to TRS219 SP5 Beta.
    (Then you can patch 116009 to 116210 for the latest beta)

    Since you have Trainz Plus (which provides access to all Trainz versions), this will actually show the Platinum Edition branding and features.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    1,155
     

    Default

    Thank you very much, Tony and grazlash, for the clarification.

    Regards
    Swordfish

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    31,493
     

    Default

    When selecting splines, not track, then choosing the properties, the following is shown for apply grade:

    $surv20_anchor_menu_apply_grade_trackvertex.

    Wrong menu item.jpg

    Is this related to the broken grade menu?

    Ignore the selected track in the background. I was testing that too and didn't deselect when I went back to the bridge spline.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,283
     

    Default

    Yes John. - that menu option is w.i.p

    We'll be getting a new update out shortly and will be adding a couple more items to known issues.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Kent
    Posts
    217
     

    Default

    Thanks for the update. Install went fine.

    However, can't move or re-size any windows in Driver.

    Thanks,
    Paul

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    7,283
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by paulper View Post
    However, can't move or re-size any windows in Driver.
    Should be fixed in the 116233 update (now available)
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Kent
    Posts
    217
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Should be fixed in the 116233 update (now available)
    Sure is! Thanks.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, nsw, tingha
    Posts
    51
     

    Default

    No object rotation in classic surveyor build 116233

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •