.
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 52

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 115628/115635 (with S20) now available

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,405
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Water - not currently, but down the track yes. Also (in the future) sloping streams and waterfalls. All in good time.
    Sloping streams and waterfalls... Good stuff! Thanks Tony!
    22+ beta 116243; 19+ SP5 beta 116210; 19-Std SP3; Tane
    Win10, GTX1060-6, 1TB SSD(C), 2TB SSD(D)
    Mac M1 Mini, Big Sur - 19+


  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,862
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    btw is there a remove water tool somewhere i did not find one.
    >>

    The effect layer will be across the entire route - just lower the height below ground level and it's gone (using set height -100m or whatever).
    So when adding water using s20 is my understanding correct that it covers the entire route. If that is true how do I get different heights of water in different sections of the route. In s10 you could do that. But it seems that in s20 the height adjustment effects the entire layer, not just a localized section of the grid.

  3. #33

    Default

    You can select different heights from the paste section on the right-hand pallet. The water only covers the area you paste over, it turns the ground to a water texture to show the location of the water. The default water height is 0m so you either lower the ground or raise the water. It works in a similar way to raising or lowering the ground but on its own layer. To delete the water in small areas you can use the marquee tool to mark the area and cut.
    Last edited by stagecoach; December 2nd, 2021 at 11:50 AM.

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States of America, VA, Richmond
    Posts
    3,087
     

    Default

    I'm in, will do some testing once I get myself caught up.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,638
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Water - not currently, but down the track yes. Also (in the future) sloping streams and waterfalls. All in good time.
    I hope there will be some sort of surf effect in the future. Waves crashing on rocks would be even better.

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,612
     

    Default

    "West from Denver - Moffat Route": almost all speed limits (except "62") are missing in the HUD.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,405
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    "West from Denver - Moffat Route": almost all speed limits (except "62") are missing in the HUD.
    Actual speed, or track speed indication, or both? Both of those are working as expected here in 115628. You are running in TS22 beta?
    22+ beta 116243; 19+ SP5 beta 116210; 19-Std SP3; Tane
    Win10, GTX1060-6, 1TB SSD(C), 2TB SSD(D)
    Mac M1 Mini, Big Sur - 19+


  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,612
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    Actual speed, or track speed indication, or both? Both of those are working as expected here in 115628. You are running in TS22 beta?
    Say my train runs at 35 and passes a 40 MPH speed limit: the HUD says 35/62 (should be 35/40) and no trace of the 40 limit on the track profile that still indicates 62. Build 115628 (Trainz + Beta) too.
    Last edited by HPL; December 3rd, 2021 at 11:34 AM.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,405
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    Say my train runs at 35 and passes a 40 MPH speed limit: the HUD says 35/62 (should be 35/40) and no trace of the 40 limit on the track profile that still indicates 62. Build 115628 (Trainz + Beta) too.
    humm.. I'm only 6 miles into the "Local" session but track side signs, track profile speed, and Track Speed on far right of HUD all are in agreement and the train speed is displaying as expected. There's been a good number of track speed changes. I'll let this run awhile and also try the other sessions but so far everythingis normal here.
    22+ beta 116243; 19+ SP5 beta 116210; 19-Std SP3; Tane
    Win10, GTX1060-6, 1TB SSD(C), 2TB SSD(D)
    Mac M1 Mini, Big Sur - 19+


  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,612
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    humm.. I'm only 6 miles into the "Local" session but track side signs, track profile speed, and Track Speed on far right of HUD all are in agreement and the train speed is displaying as expected. There's been a good number of track speed changes. I'll let this run awhile and also try the other sessions but so far everythingis normal here.
    I am in a "Quick Drive" session. Didn't try scenarios yet.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,405
     

    Default

    Are you sure you are in a TS22 install? Here's why I ask. I IMMEDIATELY get 62 mph showing on my track profile when HUD shows 40, but only WHEN I INSTALL and RUN the route in one of the 5.0 2019 beta's. There 7 built in SESSION assets in TS22 that are not in a TS19 beta install even though it might be one of the recent v5 installs. This route only works in a TS22 branded install (TS22 at top of Launcher).

    What I don't understand is that you do say you are in 115628 which is a 2022 beta. So I'm a bit confused. See if the 3 built in sessions have 7 "bad" assets. Auran "built in" or "unknown" assets : "Driver setup" "Navigation Display" and others with "Unknown Location"
    Last edited by 1611mac; December 3rd, 2021 at 01:03 PM.
    22+ beta 116243; 19+ SP5 beta 116210; 19-Std SP3; Tane
    Win10, GTX1060-6, 1TB SSD(C), 2TB SSD(D)
    Mac M1 Mini, Big Sur - 19+


  12. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Beaver
    Posts
    720
     

    Default

    I have a bunch of sessions that use Kickstarter 2 route. They claim Kickstarter 2 is not installed, but it is. I tried running it and it is fine. Also some are looking for CV01. Can't delete the sessions as they are PACKAGED.
    TRS22+ 116271
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,612
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    What I don't understand is that you do say you are in 115628 which is a 2022 beta. So I'm a bit confused. See if the 3 built in sessions have 7 "bad" assets. Auran "built in" or "unknown" assets : "Driver setup" "Navigation Display" and others with "Unknown Location"
    Nothing missing/faulty/out of date.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,638
     

    Default

    It looks like the sessions are using a variable speed limit rule, which is not present in "quickdrive". Maybe a Base session is required that includes the rule, so that the correct limits are applied.
    Upon checking, "Driver Speed Rule" is present in both of the passenger sessions. A rule which sets the speed via Variable Speed Boards.
    Last edited by grazlash; December 3rd, 2021 at 05:08 PM.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,966
     

    Default

    HPL - the 62 readout shows if you don't have "Driver Speed Rule" added to your session.
    So just edit the session, add the rule, (restart all rules if you are editing an existing session), then you should be good to go.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •