.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 52

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 115628/115635 (with S20) now available

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,960
     

    Default Trainz Plus Beta 115628/115635 (with S20) now available

    An update to our Trainz Plus - S20 beta build has arrived. This build is not a final release, but it should give users a very good idea of the capabilities of S20.

    Trainz Plus beta 115583 to Trainz Plus beta 115628 PC is now available
    Trainz Plus 114800 to Trainz Plus beta 115628 PC is now available

    UPDATE: Trainz Plus 114841 to Trainz Plus beta 115635 Mac is now available (Dec 1)

    Patch stream: Trainz Plus Beta

    Changelist:
    Far too many fixes and tweaks to mention in detail.
    Overall lots of improvements to tools, selection, filtering.

    Known Issues/Upcoming fixes:


    • The Content Manager slowdown issue is still present in this build. It will be fixed in the next update.
    • ARN renumbers all locos
    • Several content issues not yet updated (e.g. Tidewater)
    • S20 - still lots more tweaks and updates to come in the short term, plus some major additions next year
    • Non-PBR textures now appear to be set 0.3m higher than previous versions
    • Entering S20 during intro animation freezes the game
    • Track does not move with cursor (depends on where you click)
    • Trackside objects move twice the distance of the track
    • Improvements to track vertex highlighting and ease of track joining
    • Improvements to procedural track error identification
    • Various anchor updates
    • Allow 'scale' setting to go beyond 100% when using 'scrapbook clone' brush"
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; November 30th, 2021 at 09:14 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,612
     

    Default

    Shouldn't it be in TRS22 thread?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    17,352
     

    Default

    Looks like only two of us have found this! Installed with no problem.
    Malc


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Thailand, Phu Pan Nat'l park proud neighbor
    Posts
    3,844
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    dl as we speak 1 hr to go.....
    yes Huges I think it belongs in thread TRS22.
    The makers of the famous Canadian Rocky Mountains routes
    Master my all new TRS19/22 Canadian Rocky Mountains routes
    Gold TRS22 Beta 115628

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,401
     

    Default

    I believe Tony posted this just before the TS22 forum was created this morning. Maybe someone will move it.

    Edit: It's now been moved...
    Last edited by 1611mac; November 30th, 2021 at 09:00 PM.
    22+ beta 116243; 19+ SP5 beta 116210; 19-Std SP3; Tane
    Win10, GTX1060-6, 1TB SSD(C), 2TB SSD(D)
    Mac M1 Mini, Big Sur - 19+


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,862
     

    Default

    Patch updated to build 115628 with no problems.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    17,352
     

    Default

    With Shaders on Ultra track and roads buried when non PBR textures used.

    Bugged.
    Malc


  8. #8

    Default

    Download and install OK.
    Working fine.

    Regards
    Darko

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Germany, SAL, Merzig
    Posts
    1,888
     

    Default

    Download and install went quickly.

    - I hope that coupling sound does not apply to all kinds of trains. When I imagine a modern DMU/EMU with that coupling sound... please no. For freight cars it's okay I guess.

    - lots of rolling stock is missing the thumbnail, there I see a Trainz Logo. Will they be added or is it a program fault?

    - The content list could be scrolled far beyond entries

    I wanted to add screenshots, but then i'm told:
    The text that you have entered is too long (322562 characters). Please shorten it to 10000 characters long.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Newark, DE
    Posts
    817
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Whenever I go into trainz settings I don’t see an option to update any patches

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,960
     

    Default

    Install > Change update stream > change stream to Trainz Plus Beta
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,401
     

    Default

    You'd be wise to create a separate install for the beta.
    22+ beta 116243; 19+ SP5 beta 116210; 19-Std SP3; Tane
    Win10, GTX1060-6, 1TB SSD(C), 2TB SSD(D)
    Mac M1 Mini, Big Sur - 19+


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,893
     

    Default

    Installed and testing now. I'll report anything I find. I noticed the texture issue as mentioned above by Malc.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Thailand, Phu Pan Nat'l park proud neighbor
    Posts
    3,844
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Finding the coresponding actions and commands to make S20 work is a hide and seek game by times.
    Most things I did find or know like the shortcuts keys ar not done yet.
    This one is really intriging: remove water with the brush in effect layers ??? What am I missing so obvious probably???
    Bulk asset with effect layer is funny it paints the entire board with water.
    Sky box change water color but no result in preview or afterwards.
    No bulk asset replace where I could use it very well.
    Just a few of a bucket full of things not completed or hiding somewhere.
    No Tony, th manual was not helpful for me as in most cases when i type e.g. remove water it find text sentence related to my question when click it shows page 404. so most things not implemented yet.

    in general it is absolute fun fiddling around and doing things any surveyor version of trainz couldd not or so complicated, just forget the old stuff S20 is the way to go and tune,tune,tune.

    Despite the fact it is still a very fresh unfinished version I decided to move my present W.I.P route to S20.
    The way of working the old way is definitely past!

    Good job N3V.
    Last edited by RoysTrainz; December 1st, 2021 at 04:00 AM.
    The makers of the famous Canadian Rocky Mountains routes
    Master my all new TRS19/22 Canadian Rocky Mountains routes
    Gold TRS22 Beta 115628

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    275
     

    Default

    I had just upgraded TRS19 Plus beta build 114841 (MAC) -> TRS19 Plus SP5 build 115605. But now I'm confused... how to install TRS22 Beta?
    Should I first install another copy of 114841 from backup, then upgrade it to 115635?
    Actually, I want to keep TRS19 for a while next to TRS22.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •