.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Having a senior moment where do I find the instruction to upload a new route?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Fla., N. Ft. Myers
    Posts
    173
     

    Default Having a senior moment where do I find the instruction to upload a new route?

    Having a senior moment!! I want to upload a new route (The 3ft RR that time forgot) but I can't find the instruction steps to do it.

    Can anyone point me to these instructions.

    As usual my search ability has not turn up this information.

    Thanks for any help you can give me.

    Dave
    Formally IamKJVonly Since 10,26,2001
    (Rom 6:23 & 10:9)
    HP Laptop OMEN 17'' /win 10 Home/I-7/GTX 1050/build 105096

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,838
     

    Default

    Dave,

    Go to My Trainz.
    Click on Upload Assets.

    Choose language (optional)
    Choose File - click button and browse.
    Check box on the I agree statement
    Click Submit.

    This part is from memory, but I think I have the gist of it here.

    The assets will be uploaded to a waiting area where you can then release them. You will receive an email confirming your uploads and should there be any issues, you'll be notified as well.

    Hope this helps. It's been a while for me as well.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Fla., N. Ft. Myers
    Posts
    173
     

    Default

    JCitron

    Your instructions sound good and they are what I am looking for BUT I can't find the "Upload assets" button to click on. (under My Ttrainz") what am I missing
    Dave
    Formally IamKJVonly Since 10,26,2001
    (Rom 6:23 & 10:9)
    HP Laptop OMEN 17'' /win 10 Home/I-7/GTX 1050/build 105096

  4. #4

    Default

    Goto My Trainz then click my content then follow John's post

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Fla., N. Ft. Myers
    Posts
    173
     

    Default

    Thanks guys
    I missed the "My content" button

    Dave

    PS: I have to leave for church now (late as usual) I should be back after 9 tonight

    Happy Thanks giving everyone
    Formally IamKJVonly Since 10,26,2001
    (Rom 6:23 & 10:9)
    HP Laptop OMEN 17'' /win 10 Home/I-7/GTX 1050/build 105096

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Fla., N. Ft. Myers
    Posts
    173
     

    Default

    Now I'm really confused!!!!
    Doing "My Trainz" "My content" I donot get a list of my content so I can't do anything else.

    So then I tried something I went to cm and select my route and one of the options was upload to DLS I clicked on it and it seem to upload my route to the dls. (I did it twice so now I have versions loaded to the dls.

    Any comments???
    Dave
    Formally IamKJVonly Since 10,26,2001
    (Rom 6:23 & 10:9)
    HP Laptop OMEN 17'' /win 10 Home/I-7/GTX 1050/build 105096

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Fla., N. Ft. Myers
    Posts
    173
     

    Default

    After fooling around i came up with the following procedure which I think will work:

    First make sure the route description is put in the route title
    second go into CM and select the route to be uploaded
    next selection the option: upload to DLS


    When done confirm the upload by going to "My Trainz and clicking on "My Content:
    then click on "unprocessed" and it should be there.

    I may have more to say after my route is processed but I'm hopping it works.
    Any comments
    Dave

    PS I would NOT have gotten this far without your help[
    Formally IamKJVonly Since 10,26,2001
    (Rom 6:23 & 10:9)
    HP Laptop OMEN 17'' /win 10 Home/I-7/GTX 1050/build 105096

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT. Australia
    Posts
    9,113
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    You should be able to just select your route in CM, right click and use the "Upload to DLS" option. That said, I always use the process described by John.

    You should get an approval e-mail within a couple of hours but this seems to depend on when the validation process decides to wake up and process uploads. The uploaded asset(s) take about 24 hours to appear on the DLS.

    I hope you checked that all dependencies are either on the DLS or built-in.

    Paul


  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by IamKJVonly2 View Post
    Now I'm really confused!!!!
    Doing "My Trainz" "My content" I donot get a list of my content so I can't do anything else.

    Any comments???
    Dave
    You should get the following selections, just select upload content to start. List your content shows all the content you have uploaded.

    Upload Content

    Unprocessed Content

    Preview Area * Optional Step

    Waiting Area

    List Your Content

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Fla., N. Ft. Myers
    Posts
    173
     

    Default

    Thanks guys for all your help. The light bulb finally clicked on and I think I know what I'm doing. LOL

    My upload is setting in "Unprocessed"

    I don't know why I always seem to have a hard time with new things but I do. However; I know that if it wasn't for everyone's patients with me I would never find my way out of the woods.

    I can now say HAPPY DAYS ARE HERE AGAIN.
    Dave
    Formally IamKJVonly Since 10,26,2001
    (Rom 6:23 & 10:9)
    HP Laptop OMEN 17'' /win 10 Home/I-7/GTX 1050/build 105096

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •