.
Page 12 of 13 FirstFirst ... 210111213 LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 182

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 115373 (TRS22) Now available

  1. #166
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,898
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jamal17 View Post
    so I was able to install TRS22 by upgrading my membership but my only issue is accessing the folder with all the content from TRS19 and putting it in TRS22, how do I go about doing this?
    Jamal,

    This version will create its own data folder instead of finding your old one. TRS22 is also a new version, creating Trainz Build 5.0 assets, so it's best you keep your data separate, besides, it's good for testing in case you want to compare apples to pears.

    So, with that said, copy your TRS19 data folder to another location and then do this:

    Rename that data folder to TRS22_DATA, or something you will recognize as being different.

    On the TRS22 Launcher, click on Trainz Settings.
    Click on the Install tab.
    Next to the path that shows a default setup, click on the three dots (...) on the far right.

    Windows File Explorer will open up.

    Browse to where you placed your copied folder.
    Open the folder.
    Click Select.

    TRS22 will run a quick "updating translations", whatever that means and will request a restart.

    Restart as required, and let it complete a database repair.

    The DBR can take a while, depending upon how much content you have. The process may look to be stalled, but leave it alone and let it complete. Once completed, check Content Manager. At the present time, there's a known issue as mentioned by Tony, where the data will take a long time to load. Let it do its thing then open up the Faulty content. You may or may not have some faulty assets. If you have any, click on the assets and choose view errors and warnings. When I did that, all of my faulty content, all 5 assets, cleared from the view.

    You are all set and you can now proceed with your testing.

    If you installed this on a regular hard disk, I highly recommend running a defrag after this install due to the amount of data being thrashed about. I noticed this makes a big difference in performance.
    Last edited by JCitron; November 25th, 2021 at 11:48 AM.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  2. #167
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Newark, DE
    Posts
    817
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    it worked I have the game running, I honestly liked using TRS19 before the 114800 patch and TRS22, I can't even change destination textures on my trains, I change the texture and it stays at the default texture. I know it's just a beta, but I might consider deleting the whole game and reinstall it using it at the previous patch before 114800. I use the "K M Spark <kuid2:571870:2070:3>" and before patch 114800 if I lay it down in surveyor mode it will show until you run driver mode where the corona only flashes when the bogey passes it, now even in driver mode it stays lit.

  3. #168
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,898
     

    Default

    I'm glad you go it working.

    Switching back to the pre-SP4, presents its own issues. This works fine if you haven't saved anything because once an asset is updated, it doesn't go back to the previous build due to data changes in routes and sessions.

    Your spark issue sounds to be to be a scripting problem. Your best bet is to report this as a bug using the bug report form. Trainz Bug Report (typeform.com)

    Fill out as many details as possible and get this into the works before the beta goes too far.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  4. #169
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,966
     

    Default

    jamal17 - the texture replacement issues will be fixed in the next update (coming soon)
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  5. #170
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wales, Swansea
    Posts
    340
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    1. Texture replacement not working - known issue (being investigated)

    2. Content Manager not refreshing - known issue (fixed)

    3. Re: Content Manager loading times

    Could anyone having a problem please provide details of how many assets you have installed (filter on Installed in CM), and how big your assets.tdx file is (found in the local data folder), and how long it takes to open CM.

    4. Mouseover tooltips for rotate - known issue (fixed)

    5. Deneban, I did reply and I'm waiting for your full report:

    "If so, please provide a step by step example with the assets you have open in CM and in-game, and what the time delay used to be and what it is now. Any change in performance or time to execute anything is unintended so having a test case before and after is required."

    In response to that you also said you'd post a youtube video but I don't have a link for that. I would suggest submitting your information via the
    Trainz Bug Report form so that it can be followed up through our official process rather than 7 different forum threads where things will be lost.

    I can reiterate that we're based in Oz so no where near the server, so this isn't related to the issue you're seeing. Just stick to spelling out the problem in details and we can let the dev team work out the cause and how to resolve it.
    With the update I also noticed the date filter in content manager is once again not working. Not sure if that's what's meant in number two or whether this is a seperate issue.
    Last edited by Prince271088; November 29th, 2021 at 07:10 PM. Reason: Adding context

  6. #171
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,898
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Prince271088 View Post
    With the update I also noticed the date filter in content manager is once again not working. Not sure if that's what's meant in number two or whether this is a seperate issue.
    The content doesn't update when you change filters such as going to faulty from On Download Station.

    The workaround I found is go to Installed then choose the one you want.

    Content Manager is also really, really slow too, so have patience while it's doing things. It's not hung, it's just moving slowly as it reads the data.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  7. #172
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,966
     

    Default

    John - what hard drive are you using for your local data folder? (Full tech spec would be great)
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  8. #173
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    United States of America, FL, Clearwater
    Posts
    5
     

    Default

    Ok, so I discovered one bug of note and that has to do with the AJS script:

    What happens is that when you apply a livery to a certain piece of rolling stock. (Say Andi's LNER Teaks) If there are other rolling stock of the same model, the stock will also get that said livery applied to it without doing the "Apply to Train" function in the AJS library menu.

    Essentially, you change one specific wagon/coach's livery, you change the entire consist's liveries instead of just one specific piece.

  9. #174
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,966
     

    Default

    Known issue thanks - fixed in the next update.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  10. #175

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    The content doesn't update when you change filters such as going to faulty from On Download Station.

    The workaround I found is go to Installed then choose the one you want.

    Content Manager is also really, really slow too, so have patience while it's doing things. It's not hung, it's just moving slowly as it reads the data.
    I can agree with this. You have to wait for install to slowly load first while download station is instant.
    Build 115628.
    Last edited by stagecoach; December 2nd, 2021 at 04:27 AM.

  11. #176
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Hawaii, Lahaina
    Posts
    105
     

    Default TRS22 Installation

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    Jamal,

    This version will create its own data folder instead of finding your old one. TRS22 is also a new version, creating Trainz Build 5.0 assets, so it's best you keep your data separate, besides, it's good for testing in case you want to compare apples to pears.

    So, with that said, copy your TRS19 data folder to another location and then do this:

    Rename that data folder to TRS22_DATA, or something you will recognize as being different.

    On the TRS22 Launcher, click on Trainz Settings.
    Click on the Install tab.
    Next to the path that shows a default setup, click on the three dots (...) on the far right.

    Windows File Explorer will open up.


    Browse to where you placed your copied folder.
    Open the folder.
    Click Select.

    TRS22 will run a quick "updating translations", whatever that means and will request a restart.

    Restart as required, and let it complete a database repair.

    The DBR can take a while, depending upon how much content you have. The process may look to be stalled, but leave it alone and let it complete. Once completed, check Content Manager. At the present time, there's a known issue as mentioned by Tony, where the data will take a long time to load. Let it do its thing then open up the Faulty content. You may or may not have some faulty assets. If you have any, click on the assets and choose view errors and warnings. When I did that, all of my faulty content, all 5 assets, cleared from the view.

    You are all set and you can now proceed with your testing.

    If you installed this on a regular hard disk, I highly recommend running a defrag after this install due to the amount of data being thrashed about. I noticed this makes a big difference in performance.
    Thanks, JCitron, This is a common dilemma for many users... This should be a sticky!

  12. #177
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Pakistan, Punjab, Sahiwal
    Posts
    53
     

    Default

    Hi Most Loving Friends.

    I have Trainz 19 Bulid 114863 and install my pc.so help me if i download Trainz 22 ............so remove Trainz 19 first.............help me

    Thanks Sufi Abid hussain

  13. #178

    Default

    TRS22 is a separate install from 19. You don't need to delete TRS19.

  14. #179
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Pakistan, Punjab, Sahiwal
    Posts
    53
     

    Default

    Thanks sir.if i down trainz 19 plantam edition ...so

  15. #180
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    280
     

    Default

    Hello,

    We seem to have lost the option of expanding or compressing the route schematic at the bottom of the screeb by a mouse-over and wheel. True?

    Paul

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •