.
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Engine

  1. #1

    Default Engine

    Hey there I was just wondering if there was any way to turn engines on and off in T:ANE?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    8,060
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Not that I know of. It is an often requested feature, perhaps one day.
    Trainz Plus build 114800 (SP4)
    Trainz Simulator 3 (Mobile)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,454
     

    Default

    Today's your lucky day, Trainz settings control defaults
    Cab Engine on = Alt+[
    Cab engine off = Alt+]
    Probably only on engines that support it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT. Australia
    Posts
    9,020
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grazlash View Post
    ...
    Probably only on engines that support it.
    Hmm, I can't find any info on this on the WiKi and the developer logs don't seem to issue a message that a script might use so I wonder how it is expected to work.

    Paul


  5. #5

    Default

    Hi everyone. May be you can try these 2 driver command. Best Regards.

    <KUID2:46162:70005:1>

    <KUID2:46162:70006:1>
    @micalement,

    Antoine.

  6. #6

    Default Command

    Quote Originally Posted by nunez View Post
    Hi everyone. May be you can try these 2 driver command. Best Regards.

    <KUID2:46162:70005:1>

    <KUID2:46162:70006:1>

    How do I get those commands?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    8,060
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    They are on the DLS. But I am not certain if they work for all locos (very unlikely) or just for those which have been created to work with them (most likely very few - perhaps only those from HP-Trainz?). A search of these forums threw up one complaint that they did not work.
    Trainz Plus build 114800 (SP4)
    Trainz Simulator 3 (Mobile)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Illinois, Rockford
    Posts
    2,159
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neeson09 View Post
    Hey there I was just wondering if there was any way to turn engines on and off in T:ANE?
    Unless the creator of those engines made a script to add the ability to turn the engines on or off then no there is no way to turn engines off in Trainz. Maybe someday it'll become a thing but until then you'll have to clone the engine and replace the engine sound with a silenced engine sound.

    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    8,060
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    It is possible to modify an existing loco so that it becomes a static (unpowered) model, like a freight car, but is still capable of being towed by another loco. I did this with a steam loco by removing its smoke and sound effects, and a few other things from its config.txt file but kept its wheel and driving rod animations. It now sits at the loco depot as a static unit awaiting its next task.
    Trainz Plus build 114800 (SP4)
    Trainz Simulator 3 (Mobile)

  10. #10

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    Not that I know of. It is an often requested feature, perhaps one day.
    Worth reading this 2017 forum thread; https://forums.auran.com/trainz/show...hutdown-script

    Several Russian diesel & Electric loco's have the ability to "start up" & "shut down" You-Tube video's of all the switches you needed to "turn on" or "turn off" to start the sequence.

    This was posted in the Russian forum way back in 2010

    If you have troubles and you don't know how to start russian locomotives, this topic may help you. Also here you can ask your questions about exploitation rus locos.
    We post links to video instructions (any, although, of course, preferably with English-language comments) on launching domestic locomotives, because foreign players often experience difficulties with this.

    VL80S-994: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0_pFlkmbR2M - 2TE10M-3161 (2TE10M-3161): How to fuel up and start: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdMBQHG5wYI http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0uOFCCvo1MA

    VL10-1628 ( VL10-1628): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZ_IG2biigA - How to start ERT2 EMU: https://youtu.be/5GtXGzPcD0w - VL10K Electri loco; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BYOq_je_VOM

    2T310M-3141 https://youtu.be/kq7gMvCvR-E (it works properly only in cab mode).- ChS8 (ChS 8): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BkY6nzn_HFc - EP1M Electric Loco; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vKjHN53jhAM

    ЧС4КВР (ChS4-052 and some others): http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jwBRszH9eS4 - M62-1731 from TrainzUP: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G5__qh7rj8A - Moscow Metro train 81-717.5 from: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XMv8H6AMOA

    3ES5k loco:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q3C7Mt_k04o 3ES5k loco: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Q3C7Mt_k04o - Start of 2TE10M-0714; https://youtu.be/L-aquAMALk4


    Cheers, Mac...
    Last edited by meatloaf747; October 14th, 2021 at 08:47 PM.

  11. #11

    Default Engine on and off

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    They are on the DLS. But I am not certain if they work for all locos (very unlikely) or just for those which have been created to work with them (most likely very few - perhaps only those from HP-Trainz?). A search of these forums threw up one complaint that they did not work.

    What are they under???

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,151
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neeson09 View Post
    What are they under???
    HP-Trainz content is sold on their website. They allowed reskinning of their content and there are many, many of their locomotives on the Download Station (DLS) and elsewhere. There are other locomotives that have this feature including some by Jointed Rail whose content is available either built-in, as DLC, or on their website. www.jointedrail.com and is most likely payware.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •