.
Page 7 of 8 FirstFirst ... 5678 LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 108

Thread: TRS19 SP4 Release Candidate 114400

  1. #91
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    32
     

    Default

    And how are the fixes going so far?

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,542
     

    Default

    I don't know if this error is related to Build 114400, if not please move this post.

    CM refuses to install <kuid2:124060:32001:5> "Pin-connected truss bridge spline" with error: "Mesh attached to scene twice; not currently supported."

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,524
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    I don't know if this error is related to Build 114400, if not please move this post.

    CM refuses to install <kuid2:124060:32001:5> "Pin-connected truss bridge spline" with error: "Mesh attached to scene twice; not currently supported."
    I got that too, however when first downloaded it installed as "open for edit" and revert to original produced a "modified" status. I checked errors and warnings and got - <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Unable to read config file for asset at 'arc:fld:$(original)/hash-05||kuid2 124060 32001 5.tzarc|'On closing the dialog box, the asset appeared as "available for download"
    More FBX issues? Full error dialog:
    ; <NULL> : ParseAssetDownload
    ; <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : TADInstallAssetPackage> <kuid2:124060:32001:5> "Pin-connected truss bridge spline"
    + <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : <kuid2:124060:32001:5> opened for edit
    ; <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Wrote <kuid2:124060:32001:5> to disk
    ; <NULL> : bridge_spline_3.fbx
    ! <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Warn, T10840: FBX-DOM (TOK_KEY, offset 0x6716) shading mode not recognized: Phong
    ; <NULL> : bridge_spline_2.fbx
    ! <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Warn, T10524: FBX-DOM (TOK_KEY, offset 0x48bcb) shading mode not recognized: Phong
    ! <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Warn, T10524: Mesh 2: Not suitable for vcache optimization
    ! <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Warn, T10524: Mesh 4: Not suitable for vcache optimization
    ; <NULL> : bridge_spline_1.fbx
    ! <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Warn, T13140: FBX-DOM (TOK_KEY, offset 0x96798) shading mode not recognized: Phong
    ; <NULL> : bridge_spline_0.fbx
    ! <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Warn, T10340: FBX-DOM (TOK_KEY, offset 0x31937b) shading mode not recognized: Phong
    - <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Mesh attached to scene twice; not currently supported.
    - <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Mesh attached to scene twice; not currently supported.
    ; <kuid2:124060:32001:5> : Commit failed for <kuid2:124060:32001:5>

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,406
     

    Default

    I went to the open asset-folder and deleted the FBX files and I was able to submit the assets.

    This doesn't work in SP4, though.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  5. #95

    Wink

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Current status is we're still fixing a few bugs. We'll provide an update once we decide if these fixes should be included in the update or not (based upon testing the fix to determine if other issues are created as a result).
    Thankyou for the heads up!!! I personally have no problem with delays, (often to be expected) as long as I have some idea of whats going on...

    Cheers, Mac...
    Last edited by meatloaf747; October 6th, 2021 at 04:38 PM.

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    155
     

    Default

    There is still an issue with reversed facing/ pushing locomotives coming out of the portal. Even though it improved, I am still getting occasional derailments (And yes this is build 114400). The best way to reproduce this with 100% derailment guarantee is going into debug mode and hold down the shift key while the train comes out of the portal (With reversed pushers). Otherwise you will have to wait sometime until it happens (Usually under low FPS / When the game engine comes under load)


  7. #97
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Meridian, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    4,846
     

    Default

    JCitron, could you elaborate John? In SP4 are they not in the Open Asset folder? or is there some other issue that this fix doesn't work?
    “We are all travelers in the wilderness of this world, and the best we can find in our travels is an honest friend.” - R.L.S.

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    30,406
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forester1 View Post
    JCitron, could you elaborate John? In SP4 are they not in the Open Asset folder? or is there some other issue that this fix doesn't work?
    They are indeed in the Edit open-asset folder. Deleting the .fbx files, doesn't work in this case.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 114800
    TRS22 Beta tester

  9. #99

    Default

    Will the Bairnsdale to Orbost route be updated to a lower version number so we can use it while waiting for the update?

    Cheers,
    Piere.

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,524
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Piere View Post
    Will the Bairnsdale to Orbost route be updated to a lower version number so we can use it while waiting for the update?

    Cheers,
    Piere.
    I wouldn't think so, the route was launched in build 4.9 to take advantage of the advancements in SP4. Won't be long to wait and you can always update to SP4 beta now. If you have the space for it, make another install so you don't affect your current build.

    Cheers Graeme

  11. #101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grazlash View Post
    I wouldn't think so, the route was launched in build 4.9 to take advantage of the advancements in SP4. Won't be long to wait and you can always update to SP4 beta now. If you have the space for it, make another install so you don't affect your current build.

    Cheers Graeme
    Thanks Graeme,

    Unfortunately, at 860Gb, TRS19 is not something I have the luxury of just casually backing up "just-in-case" a beta update breaks stuff. (and that doesn't include the non-platinum TRS19 or TANE databases that I already have just "lying around" as well).

    I'll just have to be patient.

    Cheers,
    Piere.

  12. #102
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,810
     

    Default

    Re portals and "hold down the shift key".
    >>
    This debug option is not fully supported. Use at your own risk as it will cause derailments in a variety of situations.

    Re updating to the Beta version
    >>
    While we haven't quite released the official version, I recommend you simply update your existing "official" build now. The fixes we are implementing are related to multiplayer and MPS so apart from that the current beta is effectively the official release version.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  13. #103
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    155
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Re portals and "hold down the shift key".
    >>
    This debug option is not fully supported. Use at your own risk as it will cause derailments in a variety of situations.

    I was just using it for a guaranteed derailment simulation. The derailments do still happen occasionally under normal mode as well but just less frequent. The type of derailment is always the same, the helper locos break off and derail (As in pic).
    Its just if you want to repro it, under debug mode while holding the shift key brings a fast result other then waiting until it happens under normal mode.

  14. #104
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1
     

    Default

    I've got Trainz Plus and I can't find out how to opt into the beta stream. My Trainz is on steam, is there a code I can get to opt in? Really wanting to use the new Orbost and Bairnsdale route.

  15. #105
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,810
     

    Default

    You need to log in to MyTrainz and install the TRS19/Trainz Plus version from there (or wait a day or two as we expect the official release in the coming days).
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •