.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 105

Thread: TRS19 SP4 Release Candidate 114400

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,675
     

    Default TRS19 SP4 Release Candidate 114400

    There's a "Release Candidate" build 114400 available for all our external beta testers.

    This should be the final version for this update, then we'll be switching your beta testing over to the S20 build (in the coming weeks depending on how our internal testing and bug fixing progresses).

    As an "RC" build, assertions are turned off (which means that you won't see those little messages pop up from time to time) and "Max compatibility mode" is enabled (so legacy script errors will not appear).

    Note that precaching is not done yet (so first load of each route will be slow while the precache data is being compiled)

    You can patch from 114281 using the Beta stream.

    Trainz Plus - Content Update

    We've also released the latest new Trainz route "Bairnsdale to Orbost" as a Preview Pass for you to check out. This route is a Trainz Plus exclusive until we release the next major Trainz update.

    In case you haven't checked out the other exclusive Trainz Plus routes, you should also install Beloreck South Ural Mountains and Liskeard to Looe (and then the West to Denver route which is also nearing completion).

    NOTE FOR BUILD 114022 USERS
    If you're currently using 114022, then you need to update using these steps:



    1. Download the Manual Patcher from this link
    2. Unzip the file (the location doesn't matter, just as long as you know where you unzipped it to)
    3. Run the "TRS19 Beta Patch Installer.exe
    4. The "target" required is the path to your TRS19.exe file in your beta install folder. So find that location then continue with the next step.
    5. Click Change Targets > Browse to your beta install folder > select TRS19.exe > Click Open
    6. Click Next then Apply Patch


    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    622
     

    Default

    Patch applied and everything ok so far.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    195
     

    Default

    Patch installed without problems. Preliminary tests on the GCR route appear OK.

    Peter.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    17,179
     

    Default

    Install was fine, no problems detected so far.
    Malc


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Beaver
    Posts
    675
     

    Default

    The manual install did not work for me. Told me the TRS19.exe was no good. I started up the launcher and it had the update flashing button and it installed that way. Am I OK with this? Everything works just fine.
    TRS19+ 114800 - T:ANE 105957
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,957
     

    Default

    Install went fast and see no problems at this point. I did notice the Content Store does not have a search bar any more. Hard to find the routes you mentioned.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,054
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewiscc65 View Post
    Install went fast and see no problems at this point. I did notice the Content Store does not have a search bar any more. Hard to find the routes you mentioned.
    Lewiscc65... Is your window too small? I have a search field here but if you make window too small it does not display.
    19 Plus-SP4; Plus-beta 114800; 19-Std SP3; Tane SP4
    Win10, GTX1060-6, SSDs: 1TB(C), 2TB(D)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,957
     

    Default

    Tried to down load Liskeard to Looe, UK and got this.


    Package installation failed:
    Error: Failed to download precached data for package '651' at version '20201218180615_651_1' for platform 'standerd-6"


    Edit:
    Not sure what happened but when I started trainz it was there with 3 sessions and no missing dependences.
    Last edited by Lewiscc65; September 17th, 2021 at 09:55 AM.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,957
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    Lewiscc65... Is your window too small? I have a search field here but if you make window too small it does not display.
    Thanks. That fixed it, my bad.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,054
     

    Default

    withdrawn...
    Last edited by 1611mac; September 17th, 2021 at 10:01 AM.
    19 Plus-SP4; Plus-beta 114800; 19-Std SP3; Tane SP4
    Win10, GTX1060-6, SSDs: 1TB(C), 2TB(D)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    2,054
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewiscc65 View Post
    Tried to down load Liskeard to Looe, UK and got this.
    Package installation failed:
    Error: Failed to download precached data for package '651' at version '20201218180615_651_1' for platform 'standerd-6"
    Edit:
    Not sure what happened but when I started trainz it was there with 3 sessions and no missing dependences.
    Confirming the error msg but yes, the install worked fine. Route and 3 sessions installed and running.
    19 Plus-SP4; Plus-beta 114800; 19-Std SP3; Tane SP4
    Win10, GTX1060-6, SSDs: 1TB(C), 2TB(D)

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,957
     

    Default

    Also Downloaded TRS21 Beloreck - South Ural Mountains and got this.

    Package installation failed:
    Error: Failed to download precached data for package '659' at version '20210301103309_659_1' for platform 'standerd-6"

    But like the other one it is there with no errors that I can see right now.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,791
     

    Default

    Install worked fine. Things seem to be working OK. Will spend some time today testing different routes to see if all is well.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,476
     

    Default

    • I had to reinstall these payware assets that the patch simply deleted:

    <kuid2:338228:300280:1> GE AC4400CW Cab KCS 5982-6081 Grey TS19
    <kuid2:338228:300281:1> KCS AC44 Grey Shell TS19
    <kuid2:338228:300282:1> KCS AC44 Belle Shell TS19
    <kuid2:338228:300283:1> GE AC4400CW Cab KCS 5982-6081 Belle TS19
    <kuid2:338228:691:1> Swiss Font KCS Red

    • RRMods' CP Rail SD40-2 locomotives are no more bugged (they were in previous builds with same versions of dependencies).

    • Centrella Sub Division DLC route: ground textures on distant hills are still white.

    • Tidewater Point Rail DLC route: no more missing track segments, but the distorsion bug is back:


    Last edited by HPL; September 18th, 2021 at 03:02 PM.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    United States of America, TX, Houston
    Posts
    870
     

    Default

    Won't let me patch. I'll try manually.





    Last edited by dundun92; September 17th, 2021 at 11:06 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •