.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 32

Thread: TRS19 & TRS19 PE Beta - 113142

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,648
     

    Default

    We've identified that a script library included in some DLC can cause a script error. So this would explain why some users are having issues and others are not. We're working on a solution.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    150
     

    Default

    After updating I noticed something strange now happening with AI trains on grade.... in the past when they failed to stop at a red signal they went into emergency and after 2 minutes continued the schedule. Now when they fail to stop, they still go into emergency but continue to "roll" at 1 km/h downhill. The only way to stop them is to go into Edit Trains and manually stop the train by moving it.

    Regarding the portal issue:
    After some hours of running Trainz. There are no derailments with reversed locos but I still had occasional derailments with long trains that had 4-5 locos on the front. However the fix I recommended in the other thread solves the issue.

  3. #18

    Default

    Hi Williamg and anyone who is fed-up with derailments in full track, while coupling, while shunting etc at any speed on any random spot.

    N3V please do someting about the phisics and performance.

    After almost 15 years of developping a massive route (approx 800MB) with about 100 trains running), my TrainZ ethousiasm is fading with every patch and encountered errors in once flawless assets.

    Still hoping for the better
    Frank
    Belgian Trainz Fan since 2006
    Tane Build 105096
    TRS19 Platinum Build 114400

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,648
     

    Default

    TRS17985 - you'll need to provide a lot more information about the exact problems you are seeing.

    As far as I know, there are no open issue regarding derailments while coupling. It is unlikely things are "random" although the exact cause can be difficult to identify.

    Williamg - thanks for the report. Is this with all locos? Long trains only? We'll probably need KUIDs, track gradient etc to be able to reproduce.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; July 18th, 2021 at 06:50 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    150
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    TRS17985 - you'll need to provide a lot more information about the exact problems you are seeing.

    As far as I know, there are no open issue regarding derailments while coupling. It is unlikely things are "random" although the exact cause can be difficult to identify.

    Williamg - thanks for the report. Is this with all locos? Long trains only? We'll probably need KUIDs, track gradient etc to be able to reproduce.
    Regarding this, it seems to be related to the loco "mass" in the config. From what I found, is that everything blow a mass of 80000 has issues with braking downgrade under AI control and its totally regardless of the train weight.
    So for some reason now the more mass the loco has the better the braking is(?) I figured.


    As for the derailments since they still happen to me too: for me its the AI trains that split/derail (Long trains especially) even though with the update it seems they became a bit more stable. I had no more derailments with trains coming out of the portals after lowering the throttle float in the script as mentioned earlier.
    It seems there a few factors causing this:
    - When the game engine comes under load (by a Windows background process or a small hang due to the game itself (Dense scenery etc.) This is especially noticeable when all settings are on ultra or with many dynamic headlights from the locos at night... Trainz stutters and the trains break/derail.
    - Under AI when going trough a trackmark (Drive via/Navigate via) the AI trains decelerate/accelerate really quick while passing the trackmark causing light cars to derail.
    - Push-Pull consists seem to be troubling too, especially if the cars are too light and the train is long.
    - AI trains fail to stop at red, causing crashes.
    Most of these derailments seem to be loco pulling force, AI driving or train weight related.

  6. #21

    Default

    Hi Tony and Williamg

    As I said, the derailments/couple breaks occur randomly and every run on a different spot. It happens with different train combinations (long-short, pushed-pulled, 3 or 4 car sets)
    This started with the new beta release (113142) that solved the portal issue.
    I will try to send you the route and its dependencies, if the size allows it.

    thanks for the feedback
    Frank
    Belgian Trainz Fan since 2006
    Tane Build 105096
    TRS19 Platinum Build 114400

  7. #22

    Default

    Hello. Found new problems.
    All toggle switches (buttons) in the cabins at the beginning of the game are now in the middle position, which is not there. The glow of the lamps in the cockpit (animation) is now very sharp. There is no smoothness. This problem is on all locomotives of the game.
    Please correct these problems.

    Video: https://youtu.be/_pVtywG7mlY


    Last edited by dainty; July 19th, 2021 at 12:43 PM.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,648
     

    Default

    Regarding this, it seems to be related to the loco "mass" in the config.
    >>
    Please provide a couple of example KUIDs.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  9. #24
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Ararat
    Posts
    216
     

    Default

    Latest beta in trs 19

    G’day all.

    Just noticed a consist continued rolling at 1kph after it should have stopped. It ended up derailed. This train was under AI control.

    Not sure if this is the only occurrence, but have noticed recent random derailments in the background, I suspect may be due to this issue.

    Russell

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,648
     

    Default

    While these reports make us aware of an issue, the make up of the train and track gradient are most likely part of the issue. QA have checked these reports and so far found no issues.

    We're in the beta forum here so can everyone please provide DETAILS when making reports.

    Include relevant details like KUIDs of the loco and a couple of rolling stock (since it could be the cars not the locos that are causing this issue).

    Does it happen on the flat or only on an incline? If so, what gradient is required - 1%, 2% etc? Which AI command? Does it matter?
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; July 20th, 2021 at 01:43 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    150
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    While these reports make us aware of an issue, the make up of the train and track gradient are most likely part of the issue. QA have checked these reports and so far found no issues.

    We're in the beta forum here so can everyone please provide DETAILS when making reports.

    Include relevant details like KUIDs of the loco and a couple of rolling stock (since it could be the cars not the locos that are causing this issue).

    Does it happen on the flat or only on an incline? If so, what gradient is required - 1%, 2% etc? Which AI command? Does it matter?

    The QR PB15 (<kuid:-25:1333>) does it for me under AI Control (Autopilot). It has a mass of 37000, add train with 300 tonnes it will fail to stop on -2% grade.
    There is also a problem when stopping at signals uphill too... the train stops at first but then continues to roll back and forth only a few centimeters however this causes the signals behind the train to switch between green and red causing SPADs by other AI trains that follow.

    I have identified another problem too. When in Surveyor and you want to set up the drivers using the Drive/Navigate to/via command clicking on the Trackmark to chose another destination causes the game to crash.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Illinois, Rockford
    Posts
    2,129
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Question will the legacy call function thingy be fixed? this causes a lot of issues with my routes and sessions (copy of my routes / sessions already in TCCP).


    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,648
     

    Default

    The current beta release works on "Show errors on legacy calls" in order to allow content creators to identify legacy scripts and to give them more time to update them before we switch fully to streaming.

    The official release will be set back to "Max Compatibility".

    The scripts will be updated before we switch to the new validation.

    Williamg - thanks for the extra info, however we cannot repro here using the following repro steps:

    1. Create a 2km track with 2% gradient. After 1km and 1.2km place two signals.
    2. At the top of the hill place loco <kuid:-25:1332> QR PB15 and 10 x loaded boxcars <kuid2:661281:35120:3> Custom 40' Boxcar - #8
    3. Below the 2nd signal place a boxcar (to set the 2nd signal red)
    4. Place a trackmark after the boxcar
    5. Issue the Autopilot "Stop at trackmark" command
    6. Watch the train speed up, then slow down approaching the red signal
    7. Train stops short of the signal.

    Please try these steps and also advise what you're doing differently.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; July 20th, 2021 at 06:57 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,648
     

    Default

    When in Surveyor and you want to set up the drivers using the Drive/Navigate to/via command clicking on the Trackmark to chose another destination causes the game to crash.
    >>

    CNR here (Could not reproduce).

    Your test map looks like it is small so send that through in a
    Trainz Bug Report
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    At home
    Posts
    150
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    When in Surveyor and you want to set up the drivers using the Drive/Navigate to/via command clicking on the Trackmark to chose another destination causes the game to crash.
    >>

    CNR here (Could not reproduce).

    Your test map looks like it is small so send that through in a
    Trainz Bug Report

    The last Update to 113547 solved it for me thanks.

    However what still isn't solved is the PB15 failing to stop under AI and now under DCC too.

    I went a bit more to the "extremes" in hoping you can reproduce the issue.




    Grade is now -3.65, I have added 7 DB Sssy - 716 <kuid:-25:430> the train is 370 t, train fails to stop at the red signal on the gradient and trackmark under DCC Control and under AI Control. I can stop the train under Advanced mode without issues so it seems to be a Problem related to DCC driving.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •