Stepping away from Trainz...

JCitron

Trainzing since 12-2003
As my thread title says, I'm stepping away from everything Trainz for an unknown period of time. This feeling has been a longtime coming and not something that has happened overnight.

I'll put it bluntly. I'm tired, annoyed, really, really annoyed, and getting ready to ditch the bloody mess. I haven't done much with it for months, other than a bit of testing off and on for the new beta, and even that's going to stop. I've been Trainzing nearly non-stop since December 2003 and it's time to let it go for awhile. I tried multiple times to go through the routine of downloading new stuff, and then running my routes, but then I'll run a route, or fiddle with mine, but not for very long. I'll instead go off and practice the piano for two hours then use Cities Skylines for the rest of the day, or NIMBY Trains, or something else.

In case you're wondering, there's nothing wrong with the routes other than the usual crap we've been dealing with for decades. It's the same crap day in and day out and this is becoming too much like a job and less of a hobby. It's time to walk away and retire or go into semi-retirement.

With that said, don't PM me because I won't be responding to any PMs and I won't be frequenting the forums for anytime soon.

Last edited:
Good luck John, thank you for all your advice and help its always been greatly appreciated. I for one will miss your input and banter, Very best regards, Peter

Good luck in your future endeavors sir. I've appreciated the help and feedback you've given me over the years.

I absolutely understand you, John. I have stopped my TRAINZ + sub recently for the same reason. I barely use Trainz anymore, there is no need to say more than what you wrote in your post. For now I am kind of 'done' with Trainz. Have fun with your other hobbies, you have been an invaluable problem solver for many of us, I won't forget you.

Ron