Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Stepping away from Trainz...

United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill

Default Stepping away from Trainz...

As my thread title says, I'm stepping away from everything Trainz for an unknown period of time. This feeling has been a longtime coming and not something that has happened overnight.

I'll put it bluntly. I'm tired, annoyed, really, really annoyed, and getting ready to ditch the bloody mess. I haven't done much with it for months, other than a bit of testing off and on for the new beta, and even that's going to stop. I've been Trainzing nearly non-stop since December 2003 and it's time to let it go for awhile. I tried multiple times to go through the routine of downloading new stuff, and then running my routes, but then I'll run a route, or fiddle with mine, but not for very long. I'll instead go off and practice the piano for two hours then use Cities Skylines for the rest of the day, or NIMBY Trains, or something else.

In case you're wondering, there's nothing wrong with the routes other than the usual crap we've been dealing with for decades. It's the same crap day in and day out and this is becoming too much like a job and less of a hobby. It's time to walk away and retire or go into semi-retirement.

With that said, don't PM me because I won't be responding to any PMs and I won't be frequenting the forums for anytime soon.
    Last edited by JCitron; July 11th, 2021 at 10:26 AM.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

Good luck John, thank you for all your advice and help its always been greatly appreciated. I for one will miss your input and banter, Very best regards, Peter

Good luck in your future endeavors sir. I've appreciated the help and feedback you've given me over the years.

Wasn't expecting this.
    Going to miss you John, all the best for the future.
    Malc