.
Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast
Results 61 to 75 of 77

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta - 112778 (PC)

  1. #61
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    Floating objects. Yes, this has been showing up quite often. There is no rhyme or reason and appears to be completely random.

    The floating BNSF50 crossings and other crossings and a building floating off in the distance are here. They can't be deleted or moved even while placing a baseboard underneath, and they can't be deleted by placing a baseboard then removing the baseboard. Exiting and returning removed the most distant assets, but left the two closer ones. The screenshots are show in this order:

    1) With a baseboard to attempt to remove
    2) Stuff still floating in space
    3) Stuff in distance

    2021-06-18 212718.jpg 2021-06-18 212733.jpg 2021-06-18 213140.jpg
    Last edited by JCitron; June 18th, 2021 at 08:59 PM.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  2. #62
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America, CA
    Posts
    2,926
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    Floating objects. Yes, this has been showing up quite often. There is no rhyme or reason and appears to be completely random.

    The floating BNSF50 crossings and other crossings and a building floating off in the distance are here. They can't be deleted or moved even while placing a baseboard underneath, and they can't be deleted by placing a baseboard then removing the baseboard. Exiting and returning removed the most distant assets, but left the two closer ones. The screenshots are show in this order:

    1) With a baseboard to attempt to remove
    2) Stuff still floating in space
    3) Stuff in distance

    2021-06-18 212718.jpg 2021-06-18 212733.jpg 2021-06-18 213140.jpg
    There are also random objects placed along the route, buildings and portals.

    John

  3. #63
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wales, Swansea
    Posts
    330
     

    Default

    I've submitted a bug report regarding this but thought I'd post it here too.

    The date filter is no longer working correctly. I used to be able to add 'Date Installed' to one of my DLS filters and see what was uploaded on a specific date. I could also move between content installed on my PC on a specific date but I am now no longer able to do either of those things as this filter now shows zero content.
    Last edited by Prince271088; June 19th, 2021 at 06:47 AM.

  4. #64
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    Got this assertion error while performing an undo operation. This occurred a couple of times so it's not a one-off thing.

    Untitled.jpg
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  5. #65
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    Two Assertion errors (missed one, had 3) while loading a route from Routes menu. Nothing different was done this time around compared to anything done previously.

    Untitled-1.jpg Untitled-2.jpg
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    When route loaded, the following errors were in the red bug:

    Code:
    ; <NULL> : Savegame Warning: Invalid data read for one or more nodes.
        - <kuid2:45324:26005:1> : 3-145520-0: <kuid2:45324:26005:1> "Crossing Checkrail 24"
        - <kuid2:45324:26004:1> : 3-145522-0: <kuid2:45324:26004:1> "Crossing Checkrail 12"
        - <kuid2:45324:26005:1> : 3-14552A-0: <kuid2:45324:26005:1> "Crossing Checkrail 24"
        - <kuid2:45324:26006:1> : 3-145536-0: <kuid2:45324:26006:1> "Crossing Checkrail 32"
        - <kuid2:203465:10600:1> : 3-145586-0: <kuid2:203465:10600:1> "Bridge end stone2"
        - <kuid2:203465:10600:1> : 3-145588-0: <kuid2:203465:10600:1> "Bridge end stone2"
        - <kuid:336419:1091> : 3-1455A2-0: <kuid:336419:1091> "US&S M-23 Switch Machine, Black"
        - <kuid:336419:1091> : 3-1455A4-0: <kuid:336419:1091> "US&S M-23 Switch Machine, Black"
        - <kuid:336419:1091> : 3-1455A6-0: <kuid:336419:1091> "US&S M-23 Switch Machine, Black"
    Note this is a sample. There are many more lines referencing these.

    The bridge end stone2 is not built-in while the other assets are.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  7. #67
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    The wrong asset-type - name appears in the asset-tabs in Surveyor.

    YZ 1 Siding Gate, SS shows for passenger car of some kind. Selecting an asset in the category, i.e. selecting the C&O Pullman Coach, and everything goes back to normal.

    This occurred twice. The first time I thought it was a one-off since the assets had just loaded and I thought stuff hadn't loaded up completely yet. This time, however, the program had a chance to settle down prior to this occurring so that isn't the case.
    Last edited by JCitron; June 20th, 2021 at 03:50 PM.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America, CA
    Posts
    2,926
     

    Default

    Working with my WIP route, I have concluded this build is a step backward, 4.7 - 4.8 as problematic as they were, are more stable than this build; for instance, I have never had a route crash to desktop or load in a never ending loop. At first I thought there was insufficient disk space so I freed up 100gb's on both drives, and performed an EDBR, no difference. Just roll back to 4.8 specs and start again, at least I was able to operate somewhat on my route with those builds.

    Thanks,
    John

  9. #69
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    I just go this while driving.

    Code:
    - <kuid:-1:4294967294> : GameObject::Sniff> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script class: Train
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Object: TrainControls{0x1aa386270: consist 48}
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script callstack
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@GameObject::Sniff(GameObject,string,string,bool), line -1
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $bool@Train::CommandStopAtScenery(Buildable), line 3755
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@Train::ThreadRunSchedule(Schedule,bool,float), line 1971
    - <kuid:-1:4294967294> : GameObject::Sniff> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script class: Train
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Object: TrainControls{0x1aa386270: consist 48}
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script callstack
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@GameObject::Sniff(GameObject,string,string,bool), line -1
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $bool@Train::CommandStopAtScenery(Buildable), line 3755
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@Train::ThreadRunSchedule(Schedule,bool,float), line 1971
    - <kuid:-1:4294967294> : GameObject::Sniff> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script class: Train
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Object: TrainControls{0x1aa386270: consist 48}
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script callstack
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@GameObject::Sniff(GameObject,string,string,bool), line -1
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $bool@Train::CommandStopAtScenery(Buildable), line 3755
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@Train::ThreadRunSchedule(Schedule,bool,float), line 1971
    - <kuid:-1:4294967294> : GameObject::Sniff> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script class: Train
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Object: TrainControls{0x1aa386270: consist 48}
      ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : Script callstack
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@GameObject::Sniff(GameObject,string,string,bool), line -1
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $bool@Train::CommandStopAtScenery(Buildable), line 3755
        ; <kuid:-1:4294967294> : function $void@Train::ThreadRunSchedule(Schedule,bool,float), line 1971
    After this error occurred, the AI drivers stopped moving and needed to be "coaxed" into moving again by clicking on continue schedule.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyC1 View Post
    Working with my WIP route, I have concluded this build is a step backward, 4.7 - 4.8 as problematic as they were, are more stable than this build; for instance, I have never had a route crash to desktop or load in a never ending loop. At first I thought there was insufficient disk space so I freed up 100gb's on both drives, and performed an EDBR, no difference. Just roll back to 4.8 specs and start again, at least I was able to operate somewhat on my route with those builds.

    Thanks,
    John
    I understand your frustration. Keep reporting errors so things will get fixed.

    The endless loop on loading may actually be the assets being cached and even perhaps an Assertion Error. There is no precaching in beta version so stuff takes longer to load and if an Assertion Error occurs, this will cause the program to appear to "hang" while doing something. Snap a screen shot of the error message and click continue and the error should go away and everything will load up fine after that.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  11. #71
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America, CA
    Posts
    2,926
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    I understand your frustration. Keep reporting errors so things will get fixed.

    The endless loop on loading may actually be the assets being cached and even perhaps an Assertion Error. There is no precaching in beta version so stuff takes longer to load and if an Assertion Error occurs, this will cause the program to appear to "hang" while doing something. Snap a screen shot of the error message and click continue and the error should go away and everything will load up fine after that.
    There is no error or assertion message. The program just loads continually from the start screen or from the CM menu. What would should load in about 10-15 min. will continue loading for up to 45min without loading and I have to shut the program down from Windows task manager. What makes this unusual is that when this occurs, the particular route are small, under 1MB.

    John

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyC1 View Post
    There is no error or assertion message. The program just loads continually from the start screen or from the CM menu. What would should load in about 10-15 min. will continue loading for up to 45min without loading and I have to shut the program down from Windows task manager. What makes this unusual is that when this occurs, the particular route are small, under 1MB.

    John
    What does the log show?

    This is definitely unusual behavior. My large routes load even on my very tight testing drive.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  13. #73
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kingston Upon Hull, Yorkshire, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    1,719
     

    Default

    After being in hospital for a few weeks I upgraded to this build'

    I am getting assertions about clones something being expensive plus when I go into driver on routes such as S&C, ECML and others including my own route I get the red showing

    Also I get an empty driver icon and no loco's showing. The drivers that are shown have the eye icon greyed out.

    Have done an EDBR but no change. Unable to take screenshot.

    Any help would be greatly received.

    Regards Dave.

  14. #74
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,729
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stationbeem View Post
    After being in hospital for a few weeks I upgraded to this build'

    I am getting assertions about clones something being expensive plus when I go into driver on routes such as S&C, ECML and others including my own route I get the red showing

    Also I get an empty driver icon and no loco's showing. The drivers that are shown have the eye icon greyed out.

    Have done an EDBR but no change. Unable to take screenshot.

    Any help would be greatly received.

    Regards Dave.
    Hi Dave,

    I hope you are doing well.

    The Assertion error on clones being expensive can be ignored at this time. When you get those, click on skip.

    If you are getting any red-bugs, these are script or asset faults. You need to report those.

    Open the bug to expand the text. Highlight, right-click, and choose copy.

    Past the text in the forums.

    For content errors in Content Manager, what are the errors? Ensure you have updated any content on the content-store and check your My Trainz, Manage Content to ensure nothing is available for download. There were a few routes that have expired and that maybe the case for you.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  15. #75
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kingston Upon Hull, Yorkshire, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    1,719
     

    Default

    Sorry for late reply, been back in hospital for follow up test. Had recent surgery on the nerves in my spine.

    I have done all you suggested apart from screen shots. Some how it wont let me take them.

    Still no joy in running Trainz.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •