.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21

Thread: Tips For Freeing up Disk Space?

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,289
     

    Default

    Don't install any drive. By the way I suggest you remove the PSU.

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    7,507
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    By the way I suggest you remove the PSU.
    Excellent idea. That would free up a lot of space in your system and would also cut your power bills. Two problems solved with one solution!
    TRS19 Platinum Edition build 111951

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,263
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    Excellent idea. That would free up a lot of space in your system and would also cut your power bills. Two problems solved with one solution!
    Excellent. There will be plenty of space then to put extra coffee cups and other things that need to be tucked out of the way along with the unbent paperclip used to open the automatic cupholder.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Colorado, Colorado Springs
    Posts
    1,221
     

    Default

    I suggest doing away with the motherboard. They never seem to have the right socket or Northbridge for the new CPU you just have to have, and they eventually fail anyway.
    I7-8700K
    1070Ti
    Z370
    PCIe SSD operation ( build)

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Meridian, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    3,777
     

    Default

    Not sure of the Backups issue. My current is set to the default 7 days, has 9 backups, and only totals 1GB. I looked at my previous installs of T:ANE ans TRS2019 which were about 1TB each, and the backup folders were no bigger. It must only backup incremental changes?
    “We are all travelers in the wilderness of this world, and the best we can find in our travels is an honest friend.” - R.L.S.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    561
     

    Default

    Trust me on this one, 800 Gb is way more than enough free space, im working off of 1.5 free right now.
    "The Dutch Line"

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •