.
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 62

Thread: Trainz Plus/TRS19 Beta 111603 (PC), 111609 (Mac) and 111604 (Steam) now available

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,518
     

    Default Trainz Plus/TRS19 Beta 111603 (PC), 111609 (Mac) and 111604 (Steam) now available

    The next update is now ready for testing:
    Trainz Plus/TRS19 SP3 Beta Build 111341 to Trainz Plus/TRS19 SP3 Beta 111603
    Also the Steam Beta is ready (this will auto update if you have that setting enabled).

    Update Mar 3: The Mac version from 111343 to 111516 to 111609 is now available.

    MAC USERS:
    If you have a problem with this update, please also include the "Metal device name" information from the logs in your report.
    1. With the game window open, click Developer > Show logs
    2. Type in "Metal" into the search box
    3. Highlight the line that starts with "Metal device name"
    4. Click Edit > Copy to copy the text to your clipboard.
    5. Paste the log info into your report.

    Not a huge list with this update, as there aren't many bug reports coming in (so that's a good thin meaning we're close to release) . The majority of our work is currently focussed on the next major features to be introduced.

    Changelist:
    • Fixed an issue where certain assets would display incorrectly
    • Fixed an assertion loading into Sebino
    • Inserting spline points no longer re-positions trains\trackside objects
    • Vehicle.SetMaximumTractiveEffort() now working
    • Several MPS server fixes
    • Several MPS content fixes (Sebino)
    • Resolved an error showing on Mac for faulty content
    • Fixed a MP chat UI issue
    • Several MP Driver replication manager updates
    • Fixed a CTD when moving vehicles decoupled in the middle of a consist


    Reported issues with no repro: (if you're able to provide more information on how to repro these issues, please let us know)
    • MP desync after an hour with 10+ users
    • Thumbnail listing resetting when scrolling
    • Freeze when deleting track in large yards (perhaps track or route specific)
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; March 2nd, 2021 at 08:02 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,322
     

    Default

    Patch took seconds to apply - following many minutes backing up the previous build to another SSD.
    Precaching assets in TrainzUtil took just over 3 minutes.
    All my settings preferences retained. No new 'faulties' or 'Open for edits'.
    The usual Assertion dialogs appear for each route and session as per previous build.
    Test session opened quickly and ran smoothly.
    Looks great so far...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Dapto
    Posts
    1,598
     

    Default

    Installed fine without any new faults so far
    The spline problem in build 111341 still occurring
    The problem exists in all splines when deleting not just track ( also happening in 111341 ) after checking.
    Roughly about 3-5 second delay before a spline is deleted and other splines reappear once clicked on
    CFI A1120 Pharaoh Evo
    Intel Core I7 8700k
    Win10 64bit
    ASRock Fatility Z370 Gaming K6
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti 32gb 3200

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,322
     

    Default

    Cannot repro the track spline redraw or deletion issue with either Build 111341 or 111603 no matter how hard I try.
    Redraws and deletions - even in busy areas - are near instantaneous.
    This is with all the eye-candy features turned up to max with the exception of Post Processing, which I have set to Low.
    Draw Distance set to 15000m.
    May I ask exactly which track splines (Kuid and name of track type) are exhibiting this issue in your experience?
    My experiments have all been with the latest variants of procedural track for both TRS19 and T:ANE (to see if the underlying pbr grid had a role to play here).
    Have not tried to replicate this with road, catenary or fence splines yet...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Dapto
    Posts
    1,598
     

    Default

    Using two tracks over the whole route ( file size 156.4 mb )

    <kuid2:661281:44227:11> TRS19 Track Concrete 3 Procedural – Seasonal
    <kuid2:661281:44169:3> TRS19 Trk Jarrah 2 - Procedural - Seasonal

    Draw Distance 6000
    Scenery/Tree High
    Post Ultra

    The amount of scenery in the area has no effect on whats happening .

    Just tried deleting sections of track and splines at random in one location
    locked up and had to alt/ctrl/del to get out ( but could still see ripples on water )
    CFI A1120 Pharaoh Evo
    Intel Core I7 8700k
    Win10 64bit
    ASRock Fatility Z370 Gaming K6
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti 32gb 3200

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,322
     

    Default

    Cool - thanks, big_b.
    For my experiments, I was using the <kuid2:661281:44262:11> TRS19 Track Concrete 4 Procedural - Seasonal, and <kuid2:523:1116:5> TANE Trk Concrete.
    Will do a bulk update to the ones you used and see what happens.
    Mine was on a somewhat smaller, but heavily detailed & scenic route of 183MB file size of about 100 miles between two large cities with quite a few industries in between. Extra track was added to an existing yard.
    Wonder if your splines were affected by the recent changes N3V made to the treatment of spline curves/ track and then later reverted to the legacy methods in beta 111341?

    Edit Update: Bulk updates occurred with no discernible time delay. However, found that deleting some of the TANE track splines took longer than usual (i.e. up to a second or so). The spline joins disappeared instantly and then shortly afterwards, the track in between disappeared. Is that what you're seeing too?
    Clutching at straws here, but: Seems to suggest that the TANE procedural tracks use up more resources when present in TRS19 routes and may have something to do with their interaction with PBR textures/ the TRS19 PBR grid.
    Certainly, I stopped using TANE Trk Oak procedural track long ago because of its problematic moirés in TRS19.

    Here's something to test: Try setting your Post Processing to 'Low' on the Trainz Settings performance tab and repeat your experiment. (You'll need to restart after changing the setting...)
    Last edited by PC_Ace; March 2nd, 2021 at 06:55 AM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Dapto
    Posts
    1,598
     

    Default

    Made no difference : The most populated area in the route 3000 mts x 2500 mts . Even house splines are dropping out when deleting
    A lot of the route is still not textured and is basically circular with dual track . Could have something to do with so much in a smaller area verses a long point to point route





    CFI A1120 Pharaoh Evo
    Intel Core I7 8700k
    Win10 64bit
    ASRock Fatility Z370 Gaming K6
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti 32gb 3200

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,819
     

    Default

    Clock does not display in Driver after viewing Map.

    - Launch Session. Clock is working as expected in top RH corner.
    - Hit "M" for map. View map.
    - Hit "M" again to return to Driver and there is no clock.

    Reproduced in 3 Payware routes I tried:
    - Kickstarter 2
    - TS19 Port Zyd
    - Cornish Mainline
    Greg
    TRS19 gold/plus - SP2, Plus-111951, Plus Beta-112778
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,819
     

    Default

    Driver Window - no scrollbar. Cannot view more than 3 drivers.

    TS19 Port Zyd session with Portals: I have 6 active Drivers (Player and 5 AI trains emitted from Portal) driving trains. Driver window shows the "Player" driver and 2 AI drivers. There is no Scrollbar offered to view other Drivers. I cannot click on edge of window to get a scrollbar. Window cannot be "pulled down" or enlarged to show more than 3 Drivers.

    EDIT: In 110491 the Scrollbar in the driver window automatically shows as soon as the 4th driver pops out of a portal.
    Last edited by 1611mac; March 2nd, 2021 at 09:59 AM.
    Greg
    TRS19 gold/plus - SP2, Plus-111951, Plus Beta-112778
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,950
     

    Default

    Installed OK, however on checking installed in Manage content, the green progress bar along with the rotating busy indicator has been continuously active for 15 minutes and still going, nothing showing in Resource monitor relating to disk, Network activity for TRS19 around 13% CPU for TRS19.
    Still doing the same after closing, restarting and doing a Rebuild Database.

    Anyone else seeing similar?
    Malc


  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    606
     

    Default

    All of the new white scroll bars are now missing!!!


    It would seem I am telling little porkies. It's the vertical scroll bars that seem to be missing, horizontal scroll bars are working fine.
    Last edited by peterwhite; March 2nd, 2021 at 10:26 AM. Reason: more information

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,819
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clam1952 View Post
    Installed OK, however on checking installed in Manage content, the green progress bar along with the rotating busy indicator has been continuously active for 15 minutes and still going, nothing showing in Resource monitor relating to disk, Network activity for TRS19 around 13% CPU for TRS19.
    Still doing the same after closing, restarting and doing a Rebuild Database.

    Anyone else seeing similar?
    I see busy indicator and the green bar "flash" on about every 2-3 seconds. It's only a quick "flash." Looking at Mod and Install dates I see no assets actually changing or being added. Item count is not changing. Been doing this for several minutes now.

    4 to 9% CPU Usage - 0% Network
    Greg
    TRS19 gold/plus - SP2, Plus-111951, Plus Beta-112778
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,601
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clam1952 View Post
    Installed OK, however on checking installed in Manage content, the green progress bar along with the rotating busy indicator has been continuously active for 15 minutes and still going, nothing showing in Resource monitor relating to disk, Network activity for TRS19 around 13% CPU for TRS19.
    Still doing the same after closing, restarting and doing a Rebuild Database.

    Anyone else seeing similar?
    Mine is doing that as well. I thought maybe there was some validation going on, but the log shows no activity either.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,950
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    Mine is doing that as well. I thought maybe there was some validation going on, but the log shows no activity either.
    Still doing it now for 45 minutes or so, during which time I've cleaned the oven, put the washing machine on and made a cup of coffee.

    And no it's not Windows Defender as all Trainz stuff excluded and it's not running at the moment anyway.
    Malc


  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,601
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clam1952 View Post
    Still doing it now for 45 minutes or so, during which time I've cleaned the oven, put the washing machine on and made a cup of coffee.

    And no it's not Windows Defender as all Trainz stuff excluded and it's not running at the moment anyway.
    Mine is still doing it as well. The good news is it doesn't appear to affect any performance while in Surveyor at least. I loaded up a substantial route and did some spline adjusting and track moving. The track blanking and refresh is still there, however.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •