.
Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 69

Thread: Set-Driver-Condition-Rule (update)

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    Thanks for the good feedback Jack
    a. like posted above, the trigger count behaves weird,
    only activated(or nearby) triggers seem to be in that count, have the same on my route
    but a trigger seems to also be a "scenery with track" item, that's why i added a count for scenery
    good chance you have used over 500 triggers, judging by your screeny.
    b. yup, on the todo list
    c. screen 3 (HUD) will change in the future if i have more to add (FI fuel(remaining), or total passengers)


    I have more plans for the Rule in the future, but taking a break on this, waiting for more feedback and..
    as you can see in another post, my route is seriously damaged from SP1>>SP2,
    so i now first have to repair a few thousand spline points lol,
    specially caternary can be horrible to fix.


    btw. your route looks very nice, go make an account on a free hosting site, FI imgbb.com
    so you can share pictures easier with us.


    over 80 downloads, hoping for some more feedback
    greetings GM

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, North Richmond
    Posts
    964
     

    Default

    This is my current route of North Yorkshire

    https://ibb.co/3YYB1C0
    JackDownUnder

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    wow Jack, that is a huge map/route, estimate about 2/3 of my entire country.


    Working to get info how many passengers are on your train and how many seats
    this is made more difficult, cause a bright soul disabled a function i need in vehicle.gs
    public ProductQueue GetProductQueue(void) { return GetQueue("name of queue"); }
    So have to write workaround nr. 3456 to do this costing many hours.


    Moved some things in the HUD screen interface to add the passenger and seat quantities.



    Download latest version (v3) here: (not with passenger count yet)
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/dydx6...s19V3.cdp/file
    as always remove the old, install the new
    feedback is appreciated :-)
    enjoy GM

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    And yet...another update:
    -The HUD screens shows your playername, why?
    If you want to save a screenshot FI for a bug report, the playername and seconds in session are on it
    no worry, i won't put your bank account in there :-)
    -Seats now called Seats free
    -"in session" now called "in game"





    Known issues(v4):
    -sometimes the passenger count is not correct, if people did not make passenger trains as in C.C.G./Wiki
    -trains with no passenger doors or passenger queue will not count.
    -if your playername is extreme long, it could mess up the interface
    -in theory it should work in any version from TRS2009-TRS2019SP2
    (today tested in TANE)


    Tip: for making a screenshot with interfaces, [Alt]-[Print Scrn], open Paint, do File > paste, then save.


    Download latest version (v4) here: (with passenger/seat count and playername)
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/2iney...S19V4.cdp/file

    as always remove the old, install the new
    feedback is appreciated :-)
    enjoy GM

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    The last update(for now) and a few repairs:
    -It starts in driver minimized as icon, left upper corner
    So no more being at wrong place at start.


    -Timedial, defaults to the Current Gametime (as suggested by Jack)
    Sounds so simple but took a lot of time.


    -The line with "playername in game ..s." nowrap tags added.


    -A few buttons play the standard built-in command sounds
    it gets irritating on every count button, so skipped those.


    -New button on the HUD screen "V", it opens View-details of the current (frontmost)vehicle.
    as I requested in Suggestion Boxcar, opening view-details is too complex. it needs a shortcut key
    currently: press [Ctrl] right-click mouse select top option view-details.(needs 2 hands)


    It will only display the standard view-details, not custom scripted ones sadly.
    My Diesel trains use Locdiesel and sand, so i get info on that.

    I can now enjoy Trainz as i want, get almost all info I want, lean back, and just use a mouse.


    Download latest version (v5) here:
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/rbltd...S19V5.cdp/file
    as always remove the old, install the new
    100 downloads sofar, feedback is appreciated :-)
    enjoy GM

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    Decided not to bother with SP2 anymore on the forum, posted all that is needed.
    I'll do my route building only in build 100240 (beforeSP1) so its 4.6
    and now concentrate on developing the game for myself and have fun again.





    Added priority number on the HUD screen,
    not sure how many use this, you can change it on the fly, 1,2 or 3
    Added runningnumber on the HUD screen
    older trains(using the original runningnumber) you can change it , 1 click is +1


    download beta v6 here: (remove old install new)
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/niixzo...S19v6.cdp/file

    enjoy GM

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    Yet another update, are we tired yet? I'm not ;-)


    Running Number > up and < down, had the +1 working , so added the -1
    btw. there is no checking if already used or if its realistic.


    Dim Switch
    Replaced another icon on the HUD screen, the middle one, now has a light symbol.
    It is basicly a dim switch (high/low beam), for the current frontmost vehicle.
    In the Trainz interface it is disabled when you drive a train under AI control,
    with this rule you have control over that again. For me it looks better dimmed on many trains.
    Did you know high/low beam was in trs2009 already? i didn't know till I made this.



    Panto Switch
    When driving in AI-mode, you can't change the panto state right?,
    used the left most button in the HUDscreen for that, has the basic 4 states.
    When driving, Trainz makes sure atleast 1 panto is up.


    View Details window
    Didn't like how i opened view details, how it looked and where it pops on screen,
    so made an extra screen(the 4th) in style with this rule.
    It shows a pic of the front most vehicle, how many cars it tows (we already see the mass left)
    then the products.
    Downside, the products text is white.., so added a little darker background.

    Why standard passengers are called "prod passengers 2012" and not just "passengers" beats me.
    its 2021 right? and they were actually made in 2004 ;-)
    Have to work out, how to deal with steam engines with tender, products coal/water.


    4 different screens on 2 spots
    Wrote routines when opening 1 screen it will not overlap another, and now all can be minimized with 1 click.
    Added benefits of this rule, you can see/call all this info, in DCC/CAB/AI mode,



    It is real fun getting into scripting and seeing how much is possible.
    So far everything my old brain has come up with (though a lot of study) works in the end.
    The people(or person) that made trainzscript way back in 2001? were/was really brilliant.


    with no further blabla here is beta v7: (remove old install new)
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/3ru874...19_v7.cdp/file
    enjoy GM

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    1,437
    Blog Entries
    4
     

    Default

    Hello G.M.

    Looks like you developed a gem of a rule. Gonna test this out on my Electro Island map (see DLS) and Icarus Shinkansen maps. BTW I am from the Netherlands but I am actively developing Japanese Routes because of my love for Japanese railway (see screenshots Japan Forum). But I do love European and Dutch railway too.

    This rule looks very useful.

    BTW.

    A while ago I asked in the general forum if it is possible to develop a simple stop at all stations driver rule. Reason for that is that you don't have to program the whole route or copy schedules for all-stop trains. Is it possible to develop such a rule or is that difficult? I can see difficulties because some of my stations are not interactive and have their stopping positions as track marks.

    Anyway. Compliments on your nice rule. .

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    ty Pagroove, i dream of making a traintrip full length of Japan 1 day.


    A stop at all stations rule could be made, though its not easy,
    like you said, there are industries(passenger station) and trackmark stations
    at industry you will stop and open/close doors, trackmarks will just stop the train
    then the pathfinding could be a limitation.


    What i do here, is use the "copy commands from" + "schedule library" from Jurgen Schmid
    made 2 basic schedules: wait 5s.+open passenger doors(side) + wait 20s.+ close passenger doors(side)+ wait 5s
    and that for left and right. named them "stop left" and "stop right".


    Then the driver command list: drive to (station name) + stop right + drive to (next station) etc.
    When a station is an industry passenger station, i often use Load at = Drive to + load


    back to -=SDCR=-
    Wrote a routine, for the viewdetail screen, if the 2nd car is a tender,
    it shows those products, so coal and water.



    Next screen (nr. 5) of Set-Driver-Conditions-rule is for Layers (L)
    Not sure if, and how many we all use, so its based on how i build my routes/sessions FI:


    -route-layer: track, trackside, industries, textures, key buildings and splines
    -basemaps: i build my routes on google-earth templates on a separate locked layer
    -temporary: here i put parts of big stations like glass roofs, that i can then turn off
    -caternary: 1 click change from electric to diesel/steam
    -buildings:
    -trees: slowly replacing the old trees into speedtrees and move them to that layer
    -passengers: adding more animated people (neoklai) on this layer


    -session-layer: all trains used in this session
    -ses-extra: all things specific to this session except trains

    For now it counts, the Route and Session layers used
    then a list (max 10) of 8 route layers and 2 session layers
    layers that are "on" show a black square in front,
    layers that are "off' show an open square.
    on/off is a single click on a name and it updates instantly.


    pguy's nice layer rule works along side this, so you can still put that in your driver schedule.
    Warning: turning off route-layer or session-layer works but not advised.


    btw. this rule will never change anything permanent in your route or session!
    A month since i started updating, average 3 hours a day = 84 hours lol.
    if it were payware most could not afford it ;-)
    All tags etc. conform to build 3.5, now N3v should support it.


    here is beta v8 with Layer screen (remove old install new)
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/pi4lhf...19_v8.cdp/file
    enjoy GM

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    Last update for now...


    Settings-Screen:
    -Removed all text what this rule can do, we know by now (I hope)
    besides that everything has tooltips.
    -Added a "Season" switch, it searches the current system year/season
    it moves time, 3 months ahead, every click and shows the Season name.
    so we can easy test/see seasonal things we used in our route/session
    Warning: on a big route with many seasonal items this can take a while for trainz to process
    so..I provide the tool, not saying you have to use it, it is for testing mainly.



    Start/Init:
    -Added a routine, that it even works when using Quickdrive (F2)
    normally Quickdrive, *cough* forgets to "Init" scripts.
    No idea how it behaves with the Unified Driver/Surveyor interface, don't have that here.


    (?)(L)(V) buttons:
    -Added a 2nd click, closes the extra screen again (user-friendly?)
    good against RSI, less mouse movement :-)


    get the best version v9 here (remove old, install new)
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/jynbdg...19_v9.cdp/file
    enjoy testing GM

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    3,289
     

    Default

    Thanks for the updates - I'm enjoying exploring what your new toys can do for my session development workflows and testing regimes.
    (Certainly adds variety to the session's operating environment to relieve the boredom of same-ol, same-ol... when you're repeatedly viewing a particular scenario during testing following editing changes.)
    Up to v8 at least - I haven't installed v9 yet - your rule generally works well with the Quickdrive rule added to the session - and in the Unified Driver/ Surveyor interface.

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    TY PC_Ace
    The quickdrive (workaround) i meant was when working in Surveyor, then Select F2,
    normally scripts wont init again, in v9 it does.


    So far I've been concentrating on adding features and fine-tuning the interface
    but all in English, think most Trainz users can atleast read that language.
    If people want this in their Native language, i need for every word, you see in the screens, the proper word/phrase in that language
    Dutch people get netherlands, english, french and german at school but last 2 very basic.
    I can read/speak a little, italian, spanish and swedish also but not enough to make language versions.
    let me know if someone wants to help
    greetings GM

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    Will this guy ever stop with this rule? nope. why?


    No response/reply on language versions, so not spending time on that.


    Layer-screen:
    -Expanded, it now shows max. 16 route layers and 2 session layer



    View-details screen:
    -Added Tilt, you can make every train tilt/roll a bit in curves
    it's an on/off switch for the current selected train
    (no, it won't kill the "excessive curve speed")


    -Added Pitch, it's the wobble you see when driving
    it's an on/off switch for the current selected train


    -Added DoorSwitch, open/close all passenger doors for the entire train,
    left and right separate, they are on/off switches
    btw. there is no direction check, its based on the name in the config
    makes it easy to test your passenger door animations.



    Repeat: nothing gets saved, no train or session gets altered.
    works with/beside, any rule or driver command you already use.


    get beta v10 here (CM: remove old, install new)
    https://www.mediafire.com/file/we45h...9_v10.cdp/file
    enjoy GM

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,357
     

    Default

    Thank you, GM. This looks interesting especially with the door control.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    Ty John
    Working on another HUD part, the Driver-Train-List, button (T)
    it shows how many trains are in session, name of the driver(or consistname)
    then the name of the first vehicle, often a loc
    and the status D-driving S-stopped, also red and green colored

    You see about 8 trains in the list but it has a little scrolbar that won't jump back sofar
    not good enough for a beta update today
    greetings GM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •