Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Upload assets to DLS with missing dependences

Default Upload assets to DLS with missing dependences

Why is it allowed to upload assets with missing dependencies to the DLS?

I understand that a route or session is missing some dependencies, since there are hundreds of Trainz websites around the world and they even need payment objects from both N3V or other partners.

What I don't understand is uploading to the DLS trains, buildings, industries, tracks etc, etc ... with unknown dependencies.

I consider it disrespectful to Trainz users to waste their time with downloading, searching for kuids and a subsequent deletion of assets with unknown dependencies.

For this reason, I ask the authors of assets for Trainz (I am also an author of objects), to review the objects and their dependencies and upload them in their entirety to the DLS and if dependencies are missing do not waste our valuable time.

Smile

Quote Originally Posted by Frank_Dean View Post
    Why is it allowed to upload assets with missing dependencies to the DLS? I understand that a route or session is missing some dependencies, since there are hundreds of Trainz websites around the world and they even need payment objects from both N3V or other partners. What I don't understand is uploading to the DLS trains, buildings, industries, tracks etc, etc ... with unknown dependencies. I consider it disrespectful to Trainz users to waste their time with downloading, searching for kuids and a subsequent deletion of assets with unknown dependencies.

For this reason, I ask the authors of assets for Trainz (I am also an author of objects), to review the objects and their dependencies and upload them in their entirety to the DLS and if dependencies are missing do not waste our valuable time.
    90% of Trainz users are behind you on this point. Really frustrating, particularly if the dependencies aren't on the DLS.

Cheers, Mac...