.
Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 158

Thread: UMR2021

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Mississauga
    Posts
    1,354
     

    Default

    Ok - I've sent a new base session to the dls, which should obsolete the old one. I've replaced the Amtrak train with the Rocky Mountaineer, and moved it a bit further away from the portal. Hopefully it should be available on the dls by Monday or Tuesday, Jan 4th or 5th.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Mississauga
    Posts
    1,354
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kmver View Post
    Help a newbie out how do i even start to find this on the Content Manager or elsewhere. A step by step would help. Thanks
    Hi Kmver! A few things to consider here. First, you must be using TRS19. I don't believe this route is backwards-compatible for TANE. Secondly, if you don't have one, I STRONGLY urge you to get a FirstClassTicket for the download station. There is a vast amount of assets you'll need to get from the dls, and without an FCT, it'll take weeks to get it all. Finally, if you're not familiar with Content Manager, you can go to the download station link at the top of this page, and search "UMR2021". Ensure you're getting the one from me, as there are a couple of other versions out there for multi-player purposes, created by other people.

    Hope this helps a bit.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Beaver
    Posts
    691
     

    Default

    I just ran with the AMTRAK unit all the way to the other end of the route. 10.5 hours 300 some miles. Neil I loved UMR2018 for many many hours, then you made UMR2020 and I ran on it with many sessions I wrote, now I got UMR2021. It is awesome! I love all the new stuff you added, especially that giant container port. I am wondering if I could port my sessions by changing the KUID of the route to 2021? Thanks for all you fantastic work!
    TRS19+ 114800 - T:ANE 105957
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,690
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveL View Post
    Missing.....KUID 95230:110318 and :101326

    Ideas ??

    Dvae
    I'm missing those too. I have Platinum and they are not in my installation.

    Quote Originally Posted by neilsmith749 View Post
    Interesting....those are showing as 3rd party, so I'm guessing they're from one of the routes I've installed using the platinum platform. They're both showing as invisible roads, so they're nothing super-important. If those are the only assets you're missing, I think we're doing pretty well! Not sure which route they would have come from, though. Maybe someone else may have an idea.
    If you get a chance, could you look them up in CM and "Show Dependants" to get an idea where they come from? I "think" I installed everything from Platinum, but I will double check.
    Last edited by boc61; January 3rd, 2021 at 05:07 PM.
    i5 8600k 4.4 GHZ-ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E-MSI GTX 1070ti
    16GB DDR4 2666-Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD
    US Army 1978-84

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    759
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    boc61,

    This gets weirder by the moment....
    I just did the Deps on UMR2021 and those showed at the top as "Third Party", I opened them for Edit and then closed them.
    Now those 2 show as "Modified" NOT "Third Party".
    Also, I think that Neil said they were unnecessary anyway.....

    Dave
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    2,690
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    It would still be nice to have them. Plus it's a mystery to be solved.
    i5 8600k 4.4 GHZ-ASUS ROG STRIX Z370E-MSI GTX 1070ti
    16GB DDR4 2666-Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD
    US Army 1978-84

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Beaver
    Posts
    691
     

    Default

    I was able to bring UMR2020 sessions over to 2021 by changing the route KUID number. Then editing it and resave it so it was v 4.7.
    TRS19+ 114800 - T:ANE 105957
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    United States of America, Indiana, Owensville
    Posts
    2
     

    Default

    @neilsmith749

    There are 2 missing dependences on the UMR2021 that are JJeff1955's & they're roads assets from the pictures, where can I find these assets & can you send me a download link please

    Thanks

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    759
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Evan,
    Please read posts #34 & 35.
    See if that helps.

    Dave
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    759
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    RJArtim,

    Iam a bit of a Dunce, would you be so kind as to detail exactly
    the steps necessary to move a UMR2020 Session to UMR 2021.

    (you can PM me if you like)
    Dave
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Maryland, Baltimore
    Posts
    534
     

    Default

    As long as track isn't moved where cars are siting, moving session from one version to another does work. Also good idea to check that trackmarks haven't changed. I moved a session from 19 to 20 that crashed and found that the schedule for some trains had trackmarks that been removed in 20.
    I think the smoking car in the Amtrax consist is bad. I removed it and move the consist away form the portal. Ran it as far as Grantly.

    As always Neal Thanks for a great route.

    Rob

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Beaver
    Posts
    691
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveL View Post
    RJArtim,

    Iam a bit of a Dunce, would you be so kind as to detail exactly
    the steps necessary to move a UMR2020 Session to UMR 2021.

    (you can PM me if you like)
    Dave
    Open up the base session Neil supplied and copy the route KUID. Using the CM and open to explorer option as you will be working in the Config.txt in both sessions.
    Open up your UMR 2020 session replace the KUID with the one from UMR 2021.
    Change the name of the session to 2021 name of the session. Example 2021 Coal Run, or whatever it is called. Working in the UMR20 session.
    Submit your your session.
    Revert to Original the base session.
    That is it.
    TRS19+ 114800 - T:ANE 105957
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  13. #43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neilsmith749 View Post
    Well, there should be the Amtrak heading east, a manifest freight heading west, and two Via rail RDCs. The only other rolling stock should be a little CP switcher, and whatever is sitting at the railroad museum. Oh, there may be a few covered hoppers in which I forgot to delete.
    Ahh, ok. So it looks like it has loaded correctly then. Thanks.

    Cheers,
    Piere.

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, New South Wales, Moruya
    Posts
    286
     

    Default

    Going from end to end will probably take 6-7 hours, give or take...
    Neil,
    A couple of things:
    For the first time in many,many installations, this route installed without any missing, payware or faulty dependencies.
    So, congratulations for a fine effort

    About the quote above:
    I created a "Discovery" session which starts in the Ashleigh area and concludes at the Schaumburg Portal.
    Totally AI, and it took 67 VIA trackmarks to run it. 362 miles long.
    And yes, it took 7 hours and 15 minutes to complete.

    Again, thanks for a magnificent effort.

    Cheers,
    Laurie

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    759
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    N3V, PLEASE rewrite the AI so that it functions correctly!!!!

    The case below refers to UMR2021

    A case in point;
    A train (#1) enters a stub-end industry (so it can clear the main for an opposing train).
    Train #1 is directed to a Track Mark, told to Halt, told to Reverse Direction, told to Wait 6 minutes, told to Drive Via another Track Mark (which is out on the main), and on from there....
    Train #1, after the Wait Cmd, will, without fail, NOT Reverse Direction, but continues into the industry, where it eventually figures out that it went the wrong direction. Train #1 the reverses and follows the Command List as written.

    AM I doing something wrong???

    Dave......More frustrated than I want to be!!!
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •