.
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: New Route

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    732
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Smile New Route

    For those who like logging layouts there is one on the DLS. A Day In The Woods. Enjoy.
    Alco_P-A

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,827
     

    Default

    Hi Alco_ --

    Looks like it could be interesting. We always need more logging layouts. But it seems to require over 400 dependencies to be downloaded. Before I embark on downloading it, could you provide a few more details? Please.

    A few images perhaps. Maybe a map. Narrow gauge or standard gauge? Is it "full" TRS19 -- the new TRS19 track, PBR 3D textures, TurfFX, seasonal, ... ? Any sessions planned?

    Most importantly, are all the dependencies either built-in or from the Download Station?

    Thanks,
    Phil
    Last edited by philskene; October 13th, 2020 at 01:38 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    732
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    A map is on the gallery. SG track. Track is auran track dark. Full TRS19, TurfFX used. Most everything is built in or from the DLS. Some locos are payware.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Tennessee
    Posts
    55
     

    Default

    Tried to download it and got this error:
    - <NULL> Unable to search asset <kuid:72941:101036>. Your registered products do not grant access to content of this version..


    I have never had this before and have downloaded a lot of content. Any suggestions/ideas?

    ASUS 970 Pro MB w/AMD FX-8370 OC 4.5 GHz
    NVIDIA GTX-1060 6GB (OC)
    G.Skill DDR3 2400 Memory 32 GBs

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,827
     

    Default

    In Content Manager under "Status" I get "Incompatible". I'm at Build 105096 -- that's TRS19 + SP1.

    When I right click and select Download I get the same message as chili above.

    Phil

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,070
     

    Default

    The route is build 4.7, which is why it is incompatible with SP1
    Graeme

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    5,827
     

    Default

    It needs SP2? Has SP2 been released for us bare bones TRS19 users (ie those not on Platinum, ... )?
    Last edited by philskene; October 13th, 2020 at 07:15 PM.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Meridian, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    3,019
     

    Default

    Not even for Platinum yet, Phil, still in Beta. It was not supposed to be released to DLS yet...
    “We are all travelers in the wilderness of this world, and the best we can find in our travels is an honest friend.” - R.L.S.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    2,070
     

    Default

    I believe it was an item in the newsletter announcing the beta, asking us not to upload 4.7 assets until release. Somebody must have missed it.
    Graeme

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Colorado, Colorado Springs
    Posts
    1,012
     

    Default

    I was able to download it (TRS19 SP1). But cannot open it in Driver from CM. Editing the config file to 4.6 allows opening in Driver. However, they are about a score of unkinown assets.
    I7-8700K
    1070Ti
    Z370
    PCIe SSD operation ( build)

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,582
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Hi All
    There have been a number of changes to the route formats in TRS19 SP2 (and the latest TrainzPlus release). Both are still currently in beta, and as such it is not currently recommended that routes be built/released in these versions until the official release as only those with the beta releases will be able to use the routes. We have however updated the DLS to accept these assets, however this is primarily in preparation for the official release of these updates and as such we do still recommend creators avoid uploading till release.

    Regards
    Zec Murphy

    Customer Support Rep
    N3V Games (Auran)

    *Please do not use Private Messages for support. Support can only be provided via the helpdesk, or via the forums.

  12. #12

    Thumbs up

    Thank you Zec for the update.......Good to know........

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    732
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    My current build number is release assertions 10937 if that explains my route problems. I have a couple of more routes to upload but I'll wait for another patch to come around.
    Alco_P-A
    Last edited by Alco_P-A; October 14th, 2020 at 08:42 AM.

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    7,147
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    If you are going to release routes and/or sessions in build 4.7 that were created using the TRS19 SP2 beta then you will be receiving more complaints and generate more threads with the tile "Route/Session will not load". The next release is likely to be another version of the beta.

    I would advise waiting until the full (retail) SP2 is released.
    TRS19 Platinum Edition SP2 (RC) 109641

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, WA, Olympia
    Posts
    732
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Hopefully the full retail version will come soon so i can update and upload my routes with no problems.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •