.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Latest Patch (SP2)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, Bethania
    Posts
    289
     

    Default Latest Patch (SP2)

    I have been trying to update the latest patch and my check for new patches gives me a "no patch available". Tried several ways and eventually get message that the
    patch updater files is corrupt and to download new file. How do I find and download new Patch Update File ?

    Thanks any help will be appreciated. TRS 2019 Premium Vers. 105100

    Ron

  2. #2

    Default

    TRS19 owners:
    PC - TRS19 SP1 105096 to TRS19 SP2 Beta 109037 - patch using TRS19 Beta stream (1.5 GB)
    Mac - TRS19 SP1 105170 to TRS19 SP2 Beta 109162 - patch using TRS19 Beta stream (1.5 GB) - coming soon

    TRS19 Platinum owners:
    PC - TRS19 PE 105100 to TRS19 PE Beta 109037 - patch using TRS19 Platinum Edition Beta stream (1.5 GB)
    Mac - TRS19 PE 105113 to TRS19 PE Beta 109162 - patch using TRS19 Platinum Edition Beta stream (1.5 GB)

    Trainz Plus / Gold Class members:
    PC - TRS19 PE 106618 to Trainz Plus Beta 109170 - patch using Trainz Plus Beta stream
    Mac - Trainz Plus 105113 to Trainz Plus Beta 109162 - patch using Trainz Plus Beta stream
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; September 24th, 2020 at 07:40 AM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, Bethania
    Posts
    289
     

    Default

    Yes OK I know that - this does not answer my question !!!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, Bethania
    Posts
    289
     

    Default

    Further to above - all is now OK - fixed.

    Ron

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    United States of America, Illinois, Chicago
    Posts
    1
     

    Default

    I've installed the patch, but when starting my own content it almost always pops up Trains debug helper, with the options below to continue, force trainz stop, or Continue and ignore errors. What do I do to correct this?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,226
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charwashjohn View Post
    I've installed the patch, but when starting my own content it almost always pops up Trains debug helper, with the options below to continue, force trainz stop, or Continue and ignore errors. What do I do to correct this?
    These are assertion errors. There are some break-points and error-catching turned on in the program code so that when an error occurs, it pops up on the screen. Our job is to screen capture that and upload the image to the forums. You can do that by using the printscreen key, or the windows snipping tool. If you use the snipping tool, you need to paste the image into an image editor. You can then upload the image using the image icon located at the top of the editor just be sure to choose computer instead of web.

    When you upload the images, be sure to include the steps you took to cause the problem if any. This will help the programmers solve the errors that appeared on your screen.

    When the patch is finally released, these errors will go away.

    ps. Welcome to the forums.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Nevada, Reno
    Posts
    239
     

    Default

    All,

    My question is: I have TRS19 Platinum 105100. I would like to know what the advantage to or can I go to TRS19 PE 109037?

    Bruce

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •