.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Thread: Sandusky & Poland Route by Dericm, CTD.

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    1,064
     

    Default

    Thank you very much, John, that did it!

    Regards
    Swordfish

  2. #17

    Default

    Likewise for me too John. That fixed it.

    Thank you very much for your perseverance and help.

    Cheers,
    Piere.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,285
     

    Default

    You're welcome, guys.

    This bugged me as well and I had to see what was breaking it. It's a nice looking route and well done. I'm going to download his other routes and have a look at those too. I started the Port Royal line myself, but like a lot of projects, this one ended up eating up a lot of disk space and got left out during a hard drive upgrade.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Meridian, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    2,861
     

    Default

    Any word from Dericim on the missing assets by him?
    “We are all travelers in the wilderness of this world, and the best we can find in our travels is an honest friend.” - R.L.S.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,291
     

    Default

    I found the culprit for us TRS2019 users.

    <kuid2:61392:8101:52> Enhanced TRC3 invisible Interlocking Tower (SP2 and later)

    There is something with this asset that's causing the route to crash.


    Thank you for the information! I've advised Pierre and the devs are looking at the underlying cause of the crash.

    I then downloaded <kuid2:61392:8101:52> Enhanced TRC3 invisible Interlocking Tower (SP2 and later) and now the route loads up fine.

    Are you sure? It still crashes here if the newer version is installed.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; September 30th, 2020 at 09:48 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,285
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post


    Thank you for the information! I've advised Pierre and the devs are looking at the underlying cause of the crash.


    Are you sure? It still crashes here if the newer version is installed.
    I did in fact do that and overwrote the previous version installed.

    Is it possible that it's the settings or script somewhere that's not updated properly so, as in my case originally, the :52 version alone crashes, but installing the previous version first then installing the :52 again solved the problem?
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    7,075
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    I have been using the original :52 version in my current project for some months now and have not had any problems.
    TRS19 Platinum Edition SP2 (beta) 109037 - TRS19 SP1 (standard) 105096

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,285
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    I have been using the original :52 version in my current project for some months now and have not had any problems.
    Then perhaps it was his implementation of the paths or something. By deleting the EIT then downloading it again, the settings were scrapped and now the empty EIT works fine. That's the only other thing I can think of is why this works now, but didn't work before.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    7,075
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    Then perhaps it was his implementation of the paths or something.
    That seems possible.

    I have noticed that if you change the name of switches in a path after the path has been set then sometimes a red error bug appears. But you always get red path (errors) and/or orange paths (warnings) in the path list. For the red paths the only solution is to delete the path and set it again. For the orange paths deleting the renamed switch (which is always in the external objects list with its new name) and adding it again resolves the problem.

    My observations.
    TRS19 Platinum Edition SP2 (beta) 109037 - TRS19 SP1 (standard) 105096

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,285
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    That seems possible.

    I have noticed that if you change the name of switches in a path after the path has been set then sometimes a red error bug appears. But you always get red path (errors) and/or orange paths (warnings) in the path list. For the red paths the only solution is to delete the path and set it again. For the orange paths deleting the renamed switch (which is always in the external objects list with its new name) and adding it again resolves the problem.

    My observations.
    Interesting. I've only used them once and then found I didn't need them anyway so I removed them from my route and never ran into those situations.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •