.
Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 133

Thread: TRS19 Service Pack 2 Beta Available

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,098
     

    Default

    Game just patched from 109037 to 109095 then to 109170. Any information?

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,321
     

    Default

    Not that I can find, guess its bug fixes.
    Malc


  3. #33
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,412
     

    Default

    There have been a number of "silent" patches/updates of late (for the beta stream). So this is a somewhat "normal" thing.
    WIN10 ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    TRS19 106618(plus), 109446-beta

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Illinois, Rockford
    Posts
    1,618
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Since the upgrade to SP2, certain junctions are blinking red / white indicating the junction isn't setup correctly, yet in SP1 they're setup correctly.

    Video here
    https://u.pcloud.link/publink/show?c...eSS20vaYTr3UpX

    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,237
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hiawathamr View Post
    Since the upgrade to SP2, certain junctions are blinking red / white indicating the junction isn't setup correctly, yet in SP1 they're setup correctly.

    Video here
    https://u.pcloud.link/publink/show?c...eSS20vaYTr3UpX

    Cheers
    Yes I reported that before in the multiplayer.

    There's another thing related to this, which I've been meaning to write up but don't have a lot of time these days to do it.

    - Adjust the blinking junctions so they stop blinking.

    - Zoom out and click on another baseboard.

    - Come back to the baseboard where the junctions are located.

    They will blink red again.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,321
     

    Default

    CTD on loading Dearnby 1960's after this. Repeatable



    CTD on Dearnby and district after a different error.



    Second attempt CTD and no bug screen.

    Seems to be opening route in surveyor that is a problem.
    Malc


  7. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,098
     

    Default

    Many CTDs in Driver with Build 101970 (don'y know in 109037 as I didn't have enough time to play before the new update).

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,098
     

    Default

    101970: clicking "Select Route" from session list makes the game select the first alphabetically listed route instead of the last one used.
    Last edited by HPL; September 23rd, 2020 at 05:56 PM.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,237
     

    Default

    Script errors:

    - <kuid2:414943:100636:3> : GameObject.AddHandler> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
    ; <kuid2:414943:100636:3> : Script class: CarCar
    ; <kuid2:414943:100636:3> : MeshObject: <kuid2:414943:100636:3> "CCar Ford Escort Cosworth [MAB]"
    ; <kuid2:414943:100636:3> : Script callstack
    ; <kuid2:414943:100636:3> : function $void@GameObject::AddHandler(GameObject,string,str ing,string), line -1
    ; <kuid2:414943:100636:3> : function $void@CCarCar::Init(Asset), line 22
    - <NULL> : GameObject.AddHandler> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
    ; <NULL> : Script class: CarMesh
    ; <NULL> : MeshObject: <kuid2:414943:100652:1> "CCar Ford Escort Cosworth Mesh [MAB]"
    ; <NULL> : Script callstack
    ; <NULL> : function $void@GameObject::AddHandler(GameObject,string,str ing,string), line -1
    ; <NULL> : function $void@CCarMesh::Init(Asset), line 18
    - <kuid2:414943:101136:2> : GameObject.AddHandler> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
    ; <kuid2:414943:101136:2> : Script class: CarCar
    ; <kuid2:414943:101136:2> : MeshObject: <kuid2:414943:101136:2> "CCar VW Passat [MAB]"
    ; <kuid2:414943:101136:2> : Script callstack
    ; <kuid2:414943:101136:2> : function $void@GameObject::AddHandler(GameObject,string,str ing,string), line -1
    ; <kuid2:414943:101136:2> : function $void@CCarCar::Init(Asset), line 22
    - <NULL> : GameObject.AddHandler> Target object is null (file gs.gs)
    ; <NULL> : Script class: CarMesh
    ; <NULL> : MeshObject: <kuid2:414943:100693:1> "CCar VW Passat Mesh [MAB]"
    ; <NULL> : Script callstack
    ; <NULL> : function $void@GameObject::AddHandler(GameObject,string,str ing,string), line -1
    ; <NULL> : function $void@CCarMesh::Init(Asset), line 18
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,282
     

    Default

    Clam - which Dearnby route? <kuid:304444:100776> DEARNBY: 1960\'s UK Mainline and 2ft Narrow Gauge v1 is working without issue here.

    HPL - can you provide more info on you driver crashes - routes, sessions, when it crashes etc.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; September 23rd, 2020 at 07:15 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,321
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Clam - which Dearnby route? <kuid:304444:100776> DEARNBY: 1960\'s UK Mainline and 2ft Narrow Gauge v1 is working without issue here.
    Actually two of them both crashed when opening in surveyor.

    <kuid:304444:101902> Dearnby & District : UK 1950's - 1960's Mainline, Branchline & Narrow Gauge v1
    <kuid:304444:100776> DEARNBY: 1960's UK Mainline and 2ft Narrow Gauge v1

    I'll try a database repair tomorrow and see if that sorts whatever it was out.

    My own WIP route imported from 106618 was fine.
    Malc


  12. #42
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Dapto
    Posts
    1,547
     

    Default

    I have this same error in build 109170 on my own route .
    [QUOTE




    .[/QUOTE]
    CFI A1120 Pharaoh Evo
    Intel Core I7 8700k
    Win10 64bit
    ASRock Fatility Z370 Gaming K6
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti 32gb 3200

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,282
     

    Default

    That assertion message can safely be ignored (for now).
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,282
     

    Default

    Updated - two new Mac patches available, and the SP1 patch is being tested and should be ready later today.

    TRS19 owners:
    PC - TRS19 SP1 105096 to TRS19 SP2 Beta 109037 - patch using TRS19 Beta stream (1.5 GB)
    Mac - TRS19 SP1 105170 to TRS19 SP2 Beta 109162 - patch using TRS19 Beta stream (1.5 GB) - coming soon

    TRS19 Platinum owners:
    PC - TRS19 PE 105100 to TRS19 PE Beta 109037 - patch using TRS19 Platinum Edition Beta stream (1.5 GB)
    Mac - TRS19 PE 105113 to TRS19 PE Beta 109162 - patch using TRS19 Platinum Edition Beta stream (1.5 GB)

    Trainz Plus / Gold Class members:
    PC - TRS19 PE 106618 to Trainz Plus Beta 109170 - patch using Trainz Plus Beta stream
    Mac - Trainz Plus 105113 to Trainz Plus Beta 109162 - patch using Trainz Plus Beta stream
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; September 24th, 2020 at 01:40 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,282
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gawpo50 View Post
    Would be ok if I didn't get this error when trying to install the update:

    Installation failed : Installation data checksum mismatch

    Update operation then exits with nothing done.
    Unfortunately this indicates the patcher is finding data it isn't expecting. If you have made any edits to the install folder, revert them. Otherwise you'll need to reinstall and patch up or wait for the new installer.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •