.
Page 6 of 9 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 133

Thread: TRS19 Service Pack 2 Beta Available

  1. #76
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,281
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fourteen View Post
    it worked about 90% of the time for me. before i patched.
    That's more than I could ever get it to even sort of work.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  2. #77
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,281
     

    Default

    The NSW DL series signals by ranger_51 all exhibit the following error:


    ; <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : Validating <kuid2:209857:72101:6>
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE17: Attachment point 'att' in 'glow0' must be found in mesh 'inc/std_red.trainzmesh'.
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE132: The attachment point 'a.glow' must belong to the parent mesh of the effect (mesh=inc/std_red.trainzmesh).
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE17: Attachment point 'att' in 'glow1' must be found in mesh 'inc/std_red.trainzmesh'.
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE132: The attachment point 'a.glow' must belong to the parent mesh of the effect (mesh=inc/std_red.trainzmesh).

    The assets show no errors or warnings in 106618.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  3. #78
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    1,226
     

    Default

    How do I even install the patch? There’s no way in the menu I can do so!

  4. #79
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    69
     

    Default

    In TRS19 version 109037 <kuid:-1:101168> is missing gauge needles and control handles. All okay before update. is this a bug?

    Thank you.

  5. #80
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,291
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by twins View Post
    In TRS19 version 109037 <kuid:-1:101168> is missing gauge needles and control handles. All okay before update. is this a bug?

    Thank you.
    There's a newer version on the DLS - please install that and recheck <kuid:-25:1173> class43 interior
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  6. #81
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,291
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hholdenaz View Post
    How do I even install the patch? There’s no way in the menu I can do so!
    This process works for all TRS19 versions:
    https://support.trainzportal.com/ind...atinum-edition

    You want to select TRS19 Platinum edition Beta stream.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  7. #82
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,291
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    The NSW DL series signals by ranger_51 all exhibit the following error:


    ; <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : Validating <kuid2:209857:72101:6>
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE17: Attachment point 'att' in 'glow0' must be found in mesh 'inc/std_red.trainzmesh'.
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE132: The attachment point 'a.glow' must belong to the parent mesh of the effect (mesh=inc/std_red.trainzmesh).
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE17: Attachment point 'att' in 'glow1' must be found in mesh 'inc/std_red.trainzmesh'.
    - <kuid2:209857:72101:6> : VE132: The attachment point 'a.glow' must belong to the parent mesh of the effect (mesh=inc/std_red.trainzmesh).

    The assets show no errors or warnings in 106618.
    Errors look correct.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  8. #83
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,291
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clam1952 View Post
    Beat you, worked twice here and the thumbnails were the wrong way round anyway.
    Can you explain "wrong way around".
    Also please list the steps you are using to create the thumbnail.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  9. #84
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,291
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    There's a bug in Surveyor:

    The ability to use the split spline tool to disconnect tracks or roads from fixed objects operation fails and the buzz-click sound error-sound is sounded instead. This has always worked in previous versions including all Trainz versions prior to this build.
    Thanks for the report. Bug raised.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  10. #85
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,291
     

    Default

    Any more news on crashes? We're unable to reproduce any here, so the more information we get the better to track down the differences in our test cases.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  11. #86
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,281
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Errors look correct.
    Thanks Tony. It'll be up to Ranger_51 to fix those. Surveyor overall works great. Now on to testing Driver soon(tm).
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  12. #87
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,349
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Can you explain "wrong way around".
    Also please list the steps you are using to create the thumbnail.

    The view "chosen" by the create thumbnail was of the back or side and the front depends on how the model was orientated when modelled, mainly effects buildings where a straight on screenshot of back side or even front for that matter doesn't give the full picture, if you follow.

    Steps? Highlight asset > Content > Automatically generate Thumbnail.

    I find it better to either use a screenshot and crop / resize either from in game or from preview asset when you can rotate the view to suit. Not really a problem for me.
    Malc


  13. #88
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    69
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    There's a newer version on the DLS - please install that and recheck <kuid:-25:1173> class43 interior
    Thank you Tony. That worked okay.

  14. #89
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Illinois, Rockford
    Posts
    1,630
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Ever since I updated to SP2 beta to test my content, I've been getting lots of false ''Duplicate'' errors even though they aren't there twice, everything has a different ID. SP1 doesn't display these false errors.
    Below is just one of the examples of this "Duplicate" errors:

    - <NULL> : NavPoints.CreateNavigationPointSet> ERROR: Duplicate id '1' (file navpoints.gs)
    ; <NULL> : Script class: NavPoints
    ; <NULL> : Object: GSGameObject{0x157299d30; class:GSClass{0x2f2cab90: NavPoints}, refcount:4}
    ; <NULL> : Script callstack
    ; <NULL> : function $bool@NavPoints::CreateNavigationPointSetInternal( string,int,Soup,GameObjectID[],int), line -1
    ; <NULL> : function $bool@NavPoints::CreateNavigationPointSet(string,i nt,NavPoint[],GameObjectID[],int), line 218
    ; <NULL> : function $void@NavDisplay::ExecuteRule(), line 137
    ; <NULL> : function $void@NavDisplay::Pause(bool), line 85
    ; <NULL> : function $void@SimultaneousListRule::Pause(bool), line 81
    ; <NULL> : function $void@OrderedListRule::UpdateChildren(Message), line 117
    ; <NULL> : function $void@OrderedListRule::Pause(bool), line 69
    - <kuid:401543:2000> : ObjectivesLib.AddObjective> Objective 'a' cannot be added as it already exists (file gs.gs)
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : Script class: ObjectivesLib
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : Object: ScriptableObject{0x5ec5fa70; asset:SpecReference{<kuid:401543:2000> "ObjectivesLib"}, class:GSClass{0xde1f5d60: ObjectivesLib}, refcount:18}
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : Script callstack
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : function $void@GameObject::Exception(string), line -1
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : function $bool@ObjectivesLib::AddObjective(SessionObjective ), line 230
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : function $void@AddObjective::ExecuteRule(), line 105
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : function $void@AddObjective::Pause(bool), line 67
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : function $void@SimultaneousListRule::Pause(bool), line 81
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : function $void@OrderedListRule::UpdateChildren(Message), line 117
    ; <kuid:401543:2000> : function $void@OrderedListRule::Pause(bool), line 69

    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  15. #90
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Illinois, Rockford
    Posts
    1,630
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Another bug.

    The icons behave weirdly that I never encounter before..

    Video:
    https://u.pcloud.link/publink/show?c...im1YItTzsuQv7y

    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •