.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Any quarry assets?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Romania, Mureș, Tîrgu Mureș
    Posts
    60
     

    Default Any quarry assets?

    Where can i find some stone quarry assets, there are close to none on the dls.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    USA, Florida and Illinois
    Posts
    844
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by memeguy10 View Post
    Where can i find some stone quarry assets, there are close to none on the dls.
    <kuid:50722:25094> Bati Quarry
    If it's not broke, don't fix it.


  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Newcastle NSW Australia
    Posts
    6,658
     

    Default

    Try looking for mine-related assets. Many of the buildings and equipment used at mines are similar to what quarries use. There are also things like 3D piles of ballast, which are just processed rock after all, and could be used to decorate a quarry.
    T:ANE SP4 (105946) & TRS2019 SP1 (105096).
    Win10, i7 5820K, 3.3GHz, 32GB ram, GTX 980Ti 6GB vram, 2x512GB SSD.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    28,220
     

    Default

    Here's something I cobbled up using various assets from Ben Dorsey and Shortline (Linda). Also look for those assets that begin with YR these are wawasoo's IOI Mill and TS Shed assets. I used these on my Gloucester Terminal route in addition to those shown below, but don't have a screen shot yet of the operation.

    jcitron_20141202_0008.jpg 2018-05-17 212301.jpg jcitron_20141202_0007.jpg 2019-09-08 223426.jpg
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    314
     

    Default

    ^^^ I will also use this as im doing a quary

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Dapto
    Posts
    1,547
     

    Default

    Just a thought
    You could turn this into a quarry if you want too
    Ridge Colliery by changing the textures
    includesdrag lines
    drill rigs
    loading areas
    conveyors
    colliery area covers 6 boards

    On DLS under Ridge Colliery or Author big_b

    CFI A1120 Pharaoh Evo
    Intel Core I7 8700k
    Win10 64bit
    ASRock Fatility Z370 Gaming K6
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti 32gb 3200

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Seattle, WA, United States of America
    Posts
    678
    Blog Entries
    60
     

    Default

    <kuid2:210518:11285:1> Truck_Dump_1
    <kuid2:210518:11286:1> Truck_Dump_2

    By Ben Dorsey. They are set up for coal but you can change the product in the config file.

    They are also designed for narrow-gauge but if you're not too particular just hook up standard gauge track and they work fine.

    Build your own quarry around them...

    :B~)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Romania, Mureș, Tîrgu Mureș
    Posts
    60
     

    Default

    Thank you all!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •