Trying to Fix the Water in JR's freeware Whiteshore Route

Heinrich505

I have been working on JR's freeware Whiteshore Route in surveyor, doing some updating.

I am working with TANE version 105766, but the same problem with the water appears in TRS19 version 105096.

The water is white. It's as if there was a fast freeze and the whole harbor is solid ice. If there were some hockey players in the CM, I'd put them out on the "ice" and have a crowd watching from the shore.

Working with surveyor In TANE, I deleted all the water first, and then painted the sea bed a deep blue-green. I then did some fixing of the shoreline, as much of it seemed a washed out yellow or white. Finally I added water. But, it came out as solid white again. It isn't clear. Boats and piers are all floating on it as they should, but you can't see through it to the bottom.

Am I doing something wrong or is it a bug with the route that can't be fixed? I am really a novice with surveyor, so it could very well be operator error. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Heinrich505

Heinrich,
Since a picture is worth 1000 words, a video should even be better! I suspect the Environmental controls need some tweaking.
Check out this video, and see if it helps:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WFO6LPAsNCI

Ron

I have been working on JR's freeware Whiteshore Route in surveyor, doing some updating.

I am working with TANE version 105766, but the same problem with the water appears in TRS19 version 105096.

The water is white. It's as if there was a fast freeze and the whole harbor is solid ice. If there were some hockey players in the CM, I'd put them out on the "ice" and have a crowd watching from the shore.