.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: delete 'unknown asset'

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom, Nr Leicester
    Posts
    907
     

    Default delete 'unknown asset'

    I have tidied up my route and session, the only blot on the landscape is a reference to an 'unknown asset' in the session.
    I cannot seem to deal with it, delete missing assets in the session layer does not work.
    Whatever it is it is not needed, how can I clear it and have a clean report?
    Thanks.

  2. #2

    Default

    Is it in the session layer or the session? Open edit session and then delete missing assets.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom, Nr Leicester
    Posts
    907
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stagecoach View Post
    Is it in the session layer or the session? Open edit session and then delete missing assets.
    I have already done that, then saved session, closed and committed. I am now 45miles away from my desktop so will check what the asset is when I return tonight.
    Thanks for replying.

  4. #4

    Default

    Does it show up in the dependencies for the route or session in cm?
    “We are all travelers in the wilderness of this world, and the best we can find in our travels is an honest friend.” - R.L.S.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom, Nr Leicester
    Posts
    907
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Forester1 View Post
    Does it show up in the dependencies for the route or session in cm?
    It shows up as a dependency of the session.

    Edit: Just noticed a post in another thread, I shall try to download the offending asset!
    Last edited by Ghost42; August 5th, 2020 at 12:15 PM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom, Nr Leicester
    Posts
    907
     

    Default

    Back home now and the asset is <kuid:523:19723439> by Auran.
    I tried downloading and failed.

    Edit: I have opened the config and deleted it from the dependencies - clean report at last!

    Having checked the session it appears to have been an ATSF C30-7 I was using to return a turntable - no problem.
    Last edited by Ghost42; August 5th, 2020 at 04:45 PM.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    27,990
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ghost42 View Post
    Back home now and the asset is <kuid:523:19723439> by Auran.
    I tried downloading and failed.

    Edit: I have opened the config and deleted it from the dependencies - clean report at last!

    Having checked the session it appears to have been an ATSF C30-7 I was using to return a turntable - no problem.
    That will remove the asset temporarily. If you do anything such as a DBR, you'll end up with the missing asset again.

    I have that asset. It's a built-in driver named JohnMark.

    The only thing you can do is to clone a driver.
    Change the username so you can find it.
    Change the kuid to <kuid:523:19723439>
    Save the config.txt file.

    Click on File.
    Click on Import content folder.
    Browse to the edit folder.
    Import that folder.

    You can now revert your cloned fake <kuid:523:19723439> since you no longer need it, and delete the "new asset".

    Your missing driver is no longer missing and you can delete it from the session.
    Last edited by JCitron; August 5th, 2020 at 05:27 PM.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom, Nr Leicester
    Posts
    907
     

    Default

    So it was the driver of the C30, thanks I will do the corrections, the hobby gets more complicated with each version.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •