.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 29 of 29

Thread: Datsun Junction

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    1,052
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    Total mystery: nothing has changed since my first attempt, tried another install today and... absolutely no issues now!
    I am not so happy; a new download and reinstall didn't change anything. Starting the map, immediate CTD.

    Regards
    Swordfish

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    New Jersey, United States of America
    Posts
    953
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    it's times like this i'm glad I didn't get Trainz PLUS
    1970's Fan

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,065
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hholdenaz View Post
    I'm still missing this:

    <kuid2:661281:65048:1>

    Sources say it's built-in
    It is "TFX - Grass 18 - Seasonal" and is built-in in my TRS19 too, from "Niddertalbahn" route (in folder sc485d). Also used in "Laadgs Transporter" DLC (sc388).

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    42
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jordon412 View Post


    A Southern local, headed by an Alco RS-1, a GP35 on traded-in Alco trucks, and a GP38-2, waits in the siding while a pig train, lead by a trio of GP40X's and one GP39X thunders uphill to the summit of the mainline. Taken on Datsun Junction in TRS19. All locomotives except the GP35 are JR content. The GP35 is by Socal Trainz, so it's sorta JR content.
    Do any sessions come with the route? None appear in the game, but I'm also having some of the problems others have mentioned, so don't know if sessions are provided or they just aren't showing.

    Gary

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Western Australia, Perth
    Posts
    2,170
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gwhess View Post
    Do any sessions come with the route? None appear in the game, but I'm also having some of the problems others have mentioned, so don't know if sessions are provided or they just aren't showing.

    Gary
    No sessions included as its fairly easy to make your own

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    42
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scratchy View Post
    No sessions included as its fairly easy to make your own
    Okay, thank you. I finally was able to open the route without CTD.

    Gary

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, OR
    Posts
    68
     

    Default

    The only problem I'm having is with KUID 487560-26003-1 JR Grease Spot
    Shows as Faulty Payware , I guess because of the .texture files.
    Tried PEVs Images to TGA but that won't read the files for some reason.

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dyersville, IA USA
    Posts
    35
     

    Default

    Good morning. I'm running into 2 issues. Asset kuid:124930:11006 WA S700K shows as faulty. Below are the errors.

    VE168: File 'wa4.texture' is not a valid compiled texture file for 'arc:fld:$(local)/hash-3F||kuid 124930 11006.tzarc|'
    VE165: Texture 'wa4.texture' is missing or could not be loaded in mesh 'wa_low.im', material '*WA_low*EAFBC58F*mtl #2*m.onetex'.
    VE165: Texture 'wa4.texture' is missing or could not be loaded in mesh 'wa.im', material '*WA*C0A3E592*mtl #2*m.onetex'.



    From the asset details, it looks like some sort of switch point indicator. It seems to be a minor item, and I'm ok without it. Just wanted to report it though.

    Second issue is with creating a new session. I'm able to create it, but when it comes to saving the session, the only options I seem to have is saving the session as part of a new route, not saving with the existing route. I've tried Save and Save As. I'm able to do this in other routes, so I'm assuming the inability to save a session is a result of the above faulty asset. Or, is there something else I need to do/change? From the excellent Southern screen shot included in this thread, I know folks are creating sessions. Any assistance would be most appreciated. Thank you!

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    27,967
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cnwfan View Post
    Good morning. I'm running into 2 issues. Asset kuid:124930:11006 WA S700K shows as faulty. Below are the errors.

    VE168: File 'wa4.texture' is not a valid compiled texture file for 'arc:fld:$(local)/hash-3F||kuid 124930 11006.tzarc|'
    VE165: Texture 'wa4.texture' is missing or could not be loaded in mesh 'wa_low.im', material '*WA_low*EAFBC58F*mtl #2*m.onetex'.
    VE165: Texture 'wa4.texture' is missing or could not be loaded in mesh 'wa.im', material '*WA*C0A3E592*mtl #2*m.onetex'.



    From the asset details, it looks like some sort of switch point indicator. It seems to be a minor item, and I'm ok without it. Just wanted to report it though.

    Second issue is with creating a new session. I'm able to create it, but when it comes to saving the session, the only options I seem to have is saving the session as part of a new route, not saving with the existing route. I've tried Save and Save As. I'm able to do this in other routes, so I'm assuming the inability to save a session is a result of the above faulty asset. Or, is there something else I need to do/change? From the excellent Southern screen shot included in this thread, I know folks are creating sessions. Any assistance would be most appreciated. Thank you!
    If you are using TRS2019 or Plus, you 'll be asked to save a new route and session because of that's how it works. Doing so will create a new route for you under your own name. Going forward, edit and modify this route and session, and save the route when prompted when editing the session. This is actually a good thing because you can now modify the route however you wish.

    For your texture error... Highlight the faulty asset. Right-click and choose revert to original. That should resolve the error. If it does not, you need to use PEV's Images to TGA (images2TGA.exe). You can download images2TGA from here: http://trainz.shaneturner.co.uk/tuto...t-trainz-tools
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dyersville, IA USA
    Posts
    35
     

    Default

    Thank you John. The Images to TGA program resolved the issue. Maybe I can fix some of my other faulty assets now. As for the route getting cloned in TRS2019 when saving a session, then how does one share sessions that can be run on the original route? If I'm saving the route under my name, I'm assuming it will use my kuid ID... which means any sessions I create will only work on my version of the route. Thanks!

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    27,967
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cnwfan View Post
    Thank you John. The Images to TGA program resolved the issue. Maybe I can fix some of my other faulty assets now. As for the route getting cloned in TRS2019 when saving a session, then how does one share sessions that can be run on the original route? If I'm saving the route under my name, I'm assuming it will use my kuid ID... which means any sessions I create will only work on my version of the route. Thanks!
    There is another method to your madness. If you use view-sessions then create a new session, this may only create a new session. I can't guarantee it. The problem is if the route original route is modified in anyway by you, then this will create a new route when you save. This is normal operation for Trainz, any version and not just TRS2019

    By creating a session-only, and using that only to place trains and configure driver schedules, you'll have a drivable session of your own on the original route - technically this is how it used to work.

    My recommendation is give this a try and see how it works for you. If not, well it's only wasted time.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dyersville, IA USA
    Posts
    35
     

    Default

    Hi John. Thank you for replying. The method mentioned above is normally how I create a new session on a route. It has worked for every other route, and I used it yesterday to create a session for the Oyster Point route. So I'm at a loss as to why it doesn't work for this route. I've even tried deleting the route and reinstalling. At this point I'll chalk it up to some sort of Trainzism and move on. This really is a nicely done route. I'll make some sessions up for myself on my "cloned" version and just enjoy the route. Thank you again for all your help!

  13. #28

    Default

    If you still can't create sessions on the original, you can get the ones you make on the cloned version into the original route with a little bit of work if you want.

    Clone the session, go into the clone's config.txt file and replace the "map kuid" with the kuid of the original route (and remember to replace it in the kuid list at the bottom as well) then submit the edits.

    That will make the new session appear under the original route and, as long as you haven't made any changes to the trackage between the two routes, it should work just fine.

    Hope this helps.

    Cheers,
    Piere.

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Dyersville, IA USA
    Posts
    35
     

    Default

    Thank you Piere! I'll give this a try.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •