.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Help wanted please

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    898
     

    Default Help wanted please

    As my computer is not powerful enough to run 2019, I'm getting my Trains fix with 2017 until I can upgrade however, I can't work out how to go to full screen. Someone said hit the f5 button but it doesn't work
    Thanks in advance for any info. Regards Gam

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Illinois, Rockford
    Posts
    1,521
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Trainz (starting with TANE and onwards) you'll hit the alt + enter key at the same time to switch from window mode to full screen mode and vice versa.


    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    27,659
     

    Default

    You can also uncheck full screen in the settings panel on the launcher. This will allow you to run windowed and maximized by using the normal windows control. The disadvantage is you'll have a border, but you don't notice it.

    The advantage of this is being able to open up something else at the same time if needed such as a browser.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Location
    Quarantining Since March 1st In Front Of My PC
    Posts
    978
     

    Default

    Post Deleted
    Last edited by MP242; Yesterday at 10:06 AM.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Ohio
    Posts
    4,125
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    You can also uncheck full screen in the settings panel on the launcher. This will allow you to run windowed and maximized by using the normal windows control. The disadvantage is you'll have a border, but you don't notice it.

    The advantage of this is being able to open up something else at the same time if needed such as a browser.

    John, did you know that even in full-screen mode you can hit the Windows key and bring up the taskbar?

    Bill
    Name: Bill (USN, Retired) Into computers over 55 years
    User ID: 202442
    Trainzer since: 2003
    Currently using: T:ANE (SP4)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    898
     

    Default

    Sorry guys, l meant how do you get rid of the info panels on the screen during the game? Thanks. Gam ��

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    27,659
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HiBaller View Post
    John, did you know that even in full-screen mode you can hit the Windows key and bring up the taskbar?

    Bill
    Yes I know that, Bill. I've done that before when I forgot about the permanent check box for that option when setting up for the first time when switching display resolution.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •