.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: TANE to 2019

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Norfolk, Fakenham
    Posts
    42
     

    Default TANE to 2019

    Is it possible to update my TANE route to allow me to transfer it into Trainz 2019 because it doesn't appear in the download station for 2019
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    6,836
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    I don't really understand your question. If you have uploaded a TANE route onto the DLS then it would also be available in TRS19. Most (if not all) TANE routes work perfectly well in TRS19. If you have not uploaded it to the DLS then you can do a direct transfer.

    In TANE CM select the route, right mouse click and select Export to CDP. Specify a filename, a drive and folder to store the file.
    In TRS19 CM open the File menu, select Import Content Files, navigate to the drive, folder and filename specified above, and click open.
    TRS19 Platinum 105100 - TRS19 SP1 (standard) 105096 - TANE SP4 105766

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Norfolk, Fakenham
    Posts
    42
     

    Default

    Thanks for your reply. The route shows up in the DLS of TANE but does not appear in the DLS for 2019. Thanks for the info on direct transfer, looks like I might have to try that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,263
     

    Default

    Are you referring to the filters? Those show which version the Route was made with, not what they are compatible with. Only routes made with '19 will show for the '19 filter, but Tane routes (and prior versions) will work in '19.
    Win10: ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    TRS19 SP1(plus), 106618(plus), 107918(+beta)


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Norfolk, Fakenham
    Posts
    42
     

    Default

    Only filters I used were :-
    My Content
    Routes and Sessions
    Download Station
    My route did not show up under any of those filters

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,263
     

    Default

    I don't find any routes on Download Station by author "probe" or using the Content Manger in '19 - You uploaded the route to the DLS? Name of route?
    Win10: ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    TRS19 SP1(plus), 106618(plus), 107918(+beta)


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Norfolk, Fakenham
    Posts
    42
     

    Default

    Thanks for your help pware. Did a direct transfer and everything ok now. Thanks again

  8. #8

    Default

    Wild guess:
    You uploaded it via CM but did not visit the website to approve your upload?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •