.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: JointedRail Needles Subdivision missing asset

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    38
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default JointedRail Needles Subdivision missing asset

    I downloaded the JR Needles Sub and am I only missing one asset. kuid2:39601:10927:2
    Any help identifying what this is would be great.
    Kevin Kruse

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,344
     

    Default

    <kuid2:39601:10927:2> USA - Model Trainz by Tony Hilliam.

    It should be available on the DLS. It was originally part of TMR17 and related routes found in TRS19.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    6
     

    Default

    I have TRS19 and I cant find it

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,740
     

    Default

    It's Payware of type "Region" Name= "USA - Model Trains"

    Dependants are:
    TRS19 - The Port Zyd & Fulazturn Railroad
    Port Zyd & Fulazturn Railraod (4.4)
    The Shortz & Kerl Traction Railroad
    Franklin Avenue Industrial

    I don't think Philskene would have used it and I note the author is Tony_Hillian so N3V must have changed it on those routes for some reason or it got marked as Payware when it shouldn't.

    Edit: To verify I just installed Needles and yes, it does call for and use that "Payware" Region. I have no missing assets for the route.
    Last edited by 1611mac; March 4th, 2021 at 02:19 PM.
    Greg
    TRS19-Gold Plus-110491, Plus Beta-111951
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    6
     

    Default

    I dont have those, for me its JR routes that use it. I have the full version of TRS19 to my knowledge

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,740
     

    Default

    I believe you can edit the Config file and use another region. I'm not sure of the ramifications. Perhaps someone else can provide detail.

    If you want to experiment:
    In Content manager find the Needles route and "open" then "edit config file" - You'll see the "region" on about the 17th line and you'll see it's set to your missing asset. Change region kuid to another region. "File" menu "Save" and then "Submit Edits".

    I'm not sure what is going on. On a whim I changed the kuid to version 1 (I have a v1 and v2) and submitted. After I did so it seems that my version 2 (the problem one for you) changed from "Payware" to "Third Party" and the version 1 now show "installed Obsolete, Payware." Very odd.
    Greg
    TRS19-Gold Plus-110491, Plus Beta-111951
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •