.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 35

Thread: Datsun Junction

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,304
     

    Default Datsun Junction

    Installed it in TRS19 Plus (Full Edition) Build 106618, no missing dependencies, but can't do anything with it: immediate CTD if I try to edit the route or create a session.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Western Australia, Perth
    Posts
    2,210
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Not sure, doesn't seem to be an issue for others. Try merging it into a new route or something?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,304
     

    Default

    Just found someone has the same issue in Build 108251: Post #19 https://forums.auran.com/trainz/show...69#post1826669

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,740
     

    Default

    I've had Datsun Junction working fine in 106618 for some time. Just now loaded it up in my other install which is latest Plus beta 108251 and it works fine. I had about 73 assets to download and one unknown asset which I guess I had found and installed for the first install. It was <kuid:839374:1010> TRC US 8X20 GRS ST WCH Bell Modern (author: reggiestrainz)

    Very nice route. Thank you for it!

    EDIT: This was for the older route. NOT the new TRS19 version.
    Last edited by 1611mac; July 29th, 2020 at 08:18 PM.
    Greg
    TRS19-Gold Plus-110491, Plus Beta-111951
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,503
     

    Default

    My guess is that there is a different asset version for one of the dependencies that is causing the problem - please advise if you can track it down. (working fine here, but still a few missing assets)
    <kuid:92924:100383>,<kuid:175455:200095>,<kuid:175 455:200119>,<kuid:132952:100791>,<kuid:127320:9199 27>,<kuid:92924:100976>,<kuid2:45324:38029:1>,<kui d:92924:100381>,<kuid:13920:100041>,<kuid2:487560: 26003:1>,<kuid:394491:27043>,<kuid:13920:100012>,< kuid:175455:200581>,<kuid:13920:100019>,<kuid:5060 34:574680>,<kuid:106916:10422>,<kuid2:453099:10083 7:1>,<kuid:175455:101334>,<kuid:106916:10432>,<kui d:175455:200128>,<kuid:132952:101154>,<kuid2:17394 3:200299:1>,<kuid2:328583:3822:2>,<kuid:175455:100 724>,<kuid:175455:100457>
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,245
     

    Default

    Any idea why I am missing so much stuff?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    485
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    My guess is that there is a different asset version for one of the dependencies that is causing the problem - please advise if you can track it down. (working fine here, but still a few missing assets)
    <kuid:92924:100383>,<kuid:175455:200095>,<kuid:175 455:200119>,<kuid:132952:100791>,<kuid:127320:9199 27>,<kuid:92924:100976>,<kuid2:45324:38029:1>,<kui d:92924:100381>,<kuid:13920:100041>,<kuid2:487560: 26003:1>,<kuid:394491:27043>,<kuid:13920:100012>,< kuid:175455:200581>,<kuid:13920:100019>,<kuid:5060 34:574680>,<kuid:106916:10422>,<kuid2:453099:10083 7:1>,<kuid:175455:101334>,<kuid:106916:10432>,<kui d:175455:200128>,<kuid:132952:101154>,<kuid2:17394 3:200299:1>,<kuid2:328583:3822:2>,<kuid:175455:100 724>,<kuid:175455:100457>
    Hi Tony - Make sure you download the 3rd party asset pack which is in the description area of the download page.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Western Australia, Perth
    Posts
    2,210
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Looks like you need the dep pack as mentioned above Tony

    Don't know why you're missing so much Chadd, I'm guessing it is built-in in my full game. Just the problems of TS19 unfortunately.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    4,907
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    My guess is that there is a different asset version for one of the dependencies that is causing the problem - please advise if you can track it down. (working fine here, but still a few missing assets)
    <kuid:92924:100383>,<kuid:175455:200095>,<kuid:175 455:200119>,<kuid:132952:100791>,<kuid:127320:9199 27>,<kuid:92924:100976>,<kuid2:45324:38029:1>,<kui d:92924:100381>,<kuid:13920:100041>,<kuid2:487560: 26003:1>,<kuid:394491:27043>,<kuid:13920:100012>,< kuid:175455:200581>,<kuid:13920:100019>,<kuid:5060 34:574680>,<kuid:106916:10422>,<kuid2:453099:10083 7:1>,<kuid:175455:101334>,<kuid:106916:10432>,<kui d:175455:200128>,<kuid:132952:101154>,<kuid2:17394 3:200299:1>,<kuid2:328583:3822:2>,<kuid:175455:100 724>,<kuid:175455:100457>
    Oh the irony . . .
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    2,245
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scratchy View Post

    Don't know why you're missing so much Chadd, I'm guessing it is built-in in my full game. Just the problems of TS19 unfortunately.
    Hmm ok I'll see if i can figure it out. I have the latest version.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    4,907
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default



    A Southern local, headed by an Alco RS-1, a GP35 on traded-in Alco trucks, and a GP38-2, waits in the siding while a pig train, lead by a trio of GP40X's and one GP39X thunders uphill to the summit of the mainline. Taken on Datsun Junction in TRS19. All locomotives except the GP35 are JR content. The GP35 is by Socal Trainz, so it's sorta JR content.
    Last edited by jordon412; July 29th, 2020 at 02:36 PM.
    Owner of Freeman Locomotive Works.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,503
     

    Default

    Thanks for the heads up on the additional content (wouldn't things be so much easier if everything was on the DLS ).

    Still not crashing here, so that suggests that there is a different asset version in the installs with problems, or perhaps something weird like the camera position when loading.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    1,740
     

    Default

    I posted a few entries above that I had some missing assets and one unknown. That was in the previous version. With this new 19 version I had no problems at all. And with the asset file provided I had no missing assets at all and issues.
    Greg
    TRS19-Gold Plus-110491, Plus Beta-111951
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP


  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,304
     

    Default

    Total mystery: nothing has changed since my first attempt, tried another install today and... absolutely no issues now!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    1,253
     

    Default

    Glad to hear your issues are resolved.

    Even so, despite installing the 3rd Party assets, I'm still missing this:

    <kuid2:661281:65048:1>

    Sources say it's built-in, but surely I would be able to find it if that was the case. Anybody know how I can get this asset?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •