Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fed up... with download speed

United States of America, Pennsylvania, New Holland

Default Fed up... with download speed

I have been using Trainz 2019 now for 3-4 months and am SICK of the poor download speed whan I want to install new content!

Quote Originally Posted by pequeajim View Post
    I have been using Trainz 2019 now for 3-4 months and am SICK of the poor download speed whan I want to install new content!
    Are you inferring by your statement that you don't want to pay for a First Class Ticket?
    Greg
    TRS19-Gold Plus-110491, Plus Beta-111951
    WIN10 GTX 1060-6 Windforce
    - also OSX installs: iMac, MBP

Blog Entries

N3V throttles your download speed quite a bit unless you buy a First Class Ticket. $20-something a year, if memory serves, or included if you have a Trainz membership.

Matt
    Intel Core i7-7700K 4.20GHz
    PNY GTX 1070 GPU, 8GB GDDR5
    16 GB 3000Mhz DDR4 RAM
    1TB Samsung 970 EVO Plus NVMe SSD + 4TB HDD

United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill

Yeah it's $20 or with discounts on occasion as well.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

Either buy a FCT or learn to live with it.

The first year or so that I had Trainz I did it without FCT. Put the things I wanted in my download list and started it when I went to bed. 100MB done the next morning. Did the whole UMR that way, which took 15 days back then (if you did it smart).

Patience is key... or money for a FCT.

I used to say “if you don’t have patience, what are you doing with a train simulator to begin with?”.
    Now I have enough money to afford a FCT (and no time to play the game).

Well I wonder when he got Tane, surely not at the same time. All versions have the same, slow, download speed unless you buy a FCT which I do on rare occasions if I have something big like a route to download, or a serious lot of items. Cheap enough as it is.