Fed up... with download speed

pequeajim

I have been using Trainz 2019 now for 3-4 months and am SICK of the poor download speed whan I want to install new content!

I have been using Trainz 2019 now for 3-4 months and am SICK of the poor download speed whan I want to install new content!

N3V throttles your download speed quite a bit unless you buy a First Class Ticket. $20-something a year, if memory serves, or included if you have a Trainz membership.

Matt

Either buy a FCT or learn to live with it.

The first year or so that I had Trainz I did it without FCT. Put the things I wanted in my download list and started it when I went to bed. 100MB done the next morning. Did the whole UMR that way, which took 15 days back then (if you did it smart).

Patience is key... or money for a FCT.

I used to say “if you don’t have patience, what are you doing with a train simulator to begin with?”.
Now I have enough money to afford a FCT (and no time to play the game).

Well I wonder when he got Tane, surely not at the same time. All versions have the same, slow, download speed unless you buy a FCT which I do on rare occasions if I have something big like a route to download, or a serious lot of items. Cheap enough as it is.

First class ticket

Are you inferring by your statement that you don't want to pay for a First Class Ticket?

Yep, I don't think it's worth it. I feel like the company sold me the software and now has got me by the juntas when I want to use the DLS. Part of the draw in the first place is the DLS until you actually use it!

Either buy a FCT or learn to live with it.

The first year or so that I had Trainz I did it without FCT. Put the things I wanted in my download list and started it when I went to bed. 100MB done the next morning. Did the whole UMR that way, which took 15 days back then (if you did it smart).

Patience is key... or money for a FCT.

I used to say “if you don’t have patience, what are you doing with a train simulator to begin with?”.