Trainz Plus backward compatibility

escd84

I am considering giving Trainz Plus a chance.

As a route builder, I am interested in what happens when I save a route and session in Plus, it can also be used in a regional version or in a standard TRS19 (without Plus, Premium, Silver, Gold or whatever) version?

Does the version also include the "simple" installer of the DLC? So that I can control what I want installed?

Why can't I apply the one-time monthly discount to the annual payment?

It is intended to offer the Plus version on Steam at some point? And that means not only intended ("soon") rather maybe with a time frame ("it will be tested and should be available in 2-3 weeks").

Hi Escd84
As a route builder, I am interested in what happens when I save a route and session in Plus, it can also be used in a regional version or in a standard TRS19 (without Plus, Premium, Silver, Gold or whatever) version?

I have not personally tested routes edited/created in the latest Trainz Plus with previous builds, but might give this a shot tonight and put a reply in with how it went. Generally routes edited or created in a newer build are not guaranteed to work in a previous build, however in a few cases we do work to ensure this...

Which leads to the second part. Content made in the TRS19 Platinum Edition/TrainzPlus '3' (ie builds 105100 and 105113) can be used with TRS19 SP1 builds; we have worked to make sure this is the case for these builds :)

Does the version also include the "simple" installer of the DLC? So that I can control what I want installed?
For the 'simple' DLC installer, the TRS19 Platinum Edition/TrainzPlus '3' and onwards include the new Content Store which allows you to manage the DLC packs in Trainz :)

Why can't I apply the one-time monthly discount to the annual payment?