Content Manager 1000's of hidden Assets

gch

What better to do in a viral crisis but to tackle things in Trainz that you have let drift by. I have been using Trainz for quite a few years and have occasionally stunbled across unusual sightings of interesting buildings. No doubt all you clever clogs have known this all the time.

I have only just realised that if you enter French or German words it gives you a huge new selection to look at.

Mostly buildings so far but plenty of them. Just type in Maison (House) or Usine (factory) or Chateau d'eau ( water tower) and similarly in German.

I assume separate words for Russian, Japanese, and every other Nation under the sun must exist in the DLS. Similarly for plants - all you need is the right words.

More interestingly, these assets reflect French or German architecture which give a fresh new look and totally different feel to the typical British, American, Aussie buildings.

Has anyone gone very far down this road and, if so, do they have a personal library of French or German key words

Interested to see what you think

Graham,
Clifton,
Shefford
UK

Every route I make I have a excel file with all the industries and what they produce and except, a list of all the products in the route and another sheet that has the english words of items with other languages as a tool to help me search on the download station. This really help me last summer with a trip to Italy, i knew words in italian that I did not know I knew because of this sim.

Many, many thanks. A lovely treasure trove of foreign assets to play with.

A real MEGA bonus for me is I've found another 3 masted warship which I can add to HMS Victory ##Graham

Pretty nice feature, but why should the game just give you the items and all it a day instead?

Last edited: