.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: Horn track object

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,846
     

    Default Horn track object

    I have these installed but none of them seem to work. Anyone else have this problem.

    <kuid2:60850:23113:6> Sound Horn
    <kuid:200726:24033> AutoHornZ invisible
    <kuid:186372:120003> Loco horn initiator - long
    <kuid:186372:120002> Loco horn initiator - short
    <kuid2:60850:23112:5> Sound Horn BiDirectional

    I am using TRS19 build 105096.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Sussex, Crawley
    Posts
    100
     

    Default

    I got the same build and they work fine

    Mickey
    I am named after a famous Mouse

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,846
     

    Default

    These is really weird, I have tried them on a couple of routes and they will not work on any of them. I get all other sounds, engines, cars blowing there horns all over the place, track clicking.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, New Mexico, Rio Rancho
    Posts
    497
     

    Default

    I use a B&M (FP) ... it only works on AI trains. Maybe that's a thing?

    Build: 105096 | KUID:151329 | My System

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,846
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jcardana View Post
    I use a B&M (FP) ... it only works on AI trains. Maybe that's a thing?
    Thanks I will check that out.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, New Mexico, Rio Rancho
    Posts
    497
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewiscc65 View Post
    Thanks I will check that out.
    I use <kuid2:204652:100547:1>
    There is also <kuid2:304363:100040:1>
    Both are "B&M Whistle Post Warning Sequencer". The first one is the (FP)

    Build: 105096 | KUID:151329 | My System

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    27,125
     

    Default

    I go even simpler.

    Use the Invisible Horn Sequence

    <kuid:135229:100378> Invisible Horn Sequence

    Place in direction of travel because it looks like a green track mark.

    Place next to a whistle post of your choice.

    I had trouble before as far back as TS12 with the sequencer built into the whistle posts and stopped using them back then. For some reason they would corrupt, not work, or sometimes crash the route while in driver.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 105100

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,846
     

    Default

    Thank you all for the response. They all seem to work in AI but nothing works in cab or easy mod.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, California, Port Hueneme
    Posts
    1,908
     

    Default

    In T:ane, they only work in AI mode. As far as I remember (since long ago), the standard sound horn and by directional one, would not work on manual driving. Manual means that: You control everything, including the horn. So, this is not a malfunction.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Wellington, Upper Hutt
    Posts
    3,791
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Try "fischio whistle scripted" kuid:57230:10003 It works whether you are driving or AI is driving. It was uni-directional but now it may be bi-directional in TRS19.

    Cheers,
    Bill69
    If you are going to try cross-country skiing,
    Start with a small country.



  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,846
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Bill69 View Post
    Try "fischio whistle scripted" kuid:57230:10003 It works whether you are driving or AI is driving. It was uni-directional but now it may be bi-directional in TRS19.

    Cheers,
    Bill69
    Sounds like what I need but not on the DL. Can you tell me where to get it? Thanks
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Arkansas, Jonesboro
    Posts
    7,212
     

    Default

    Yes, I think they only work for A.I. trains. You also have to make sure they're facing in the proper direction.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Tampa, FL
    Posts
    1,193
     

    Default

    These horn triggers do indeed only operate for AI drivers. In manual DCC/Cab mode, they will not sound the horn at all. Same goes for the bell triggers FWIW.
    "Cave Johnson. We're done here."

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,846
     

    Default

    OK, here is a question. If you can make signals, crossings and speed signs detect non AI, why not horn?
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP4, TS19

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Wellington, Upper Hutt
    Posts
    3,791
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Lewiscc65 View Post
    Sounds like what I need but not on the DL. Can you tell me where to get it? Thanks

    Hi Lewiscc65,

    It is or was available at "TrainZItalia.com" freeware.

    Cheers,
    Bill69
    If you are going to try cross-country skiing,
    Start with a small country.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •